Challenge day 14

Just back from a fabulous day, which you can read about tomorrow, hence the late post.  (I know you’ll forgive me!)

Well, our challenge is at day 14 and here’s what I made yesterday when I spent the afternoon with GJ watching a show on Netflix called “Marcella” – great British crime show; hexies for my MSG quilt.

 So, did you enjoy The Challenge?  Did you achieve all you wanted?  Would you like to do it again?  I’m thinking in about six months time?

Thank you all for joining in.  I know I achieved lots and hope to try and keep doing at least one hour a day…….

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Challenge day 14

  1. Lyn shortland/bailey says:

    Thank you for the inspiration. Some of my friends and took the challenge i got heaps done. Nearly sewn a commission of putting challenging crisscrossed binding fabric onto a quilt for a friend. Precise cutting certainly helped. Cut out and almost sewn scrappy nine patch baby quilt in pinks. + a bag ready for lining & handles for the quilt. My fav sew machine hated going over an errant pin and will be 2 wks getting better. Luckily i have other machines. ( like we do) tidied a lot of books and went through wools and small old quilts and my son and i crammed thr car boot and back seat ready for a charity run tomorrow. I will see how everyone went on Tuesday. Thank you for the inspiration. Yours in friendship Lynnii B.

  2. Great progress indeed – and the whole Challenge seems to have been rewarding!

  3. Carrolyn v says:

    Got home from visiting the grands….and helping my daughter….and went right into the three day DAY retreat I run up here in the woods. We go from 8 a.m. To midnight but go home to sleep in our own beds. Normally I enjoy them immensely but this one is kicking my bu–! I did get all 1500 half square triangles chained pieced for the TEN bridesmaid quilts I need finished by December! I’m ahead of schedule on that!

  4. Dorothy Matheson says:

    I did enjoy the challenge and found that I did manage to do more each day inspite of being ill.
    I do hope you do this again.

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    I know I couldn’t keep up last weekend, but I think I have done pretty well with the challenge …… and yes, let’s do it all again!

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    Such pretty hexies! I always think you must sew and knit 8 hours a day because you get so much done.

  7. Sandi says:

    I think the challenge was great, it made go and sew instead of just thinking about doing it. 😊 I’ll watch to see when you do it again. Hugs,

  8. Carole Minihan says:

    Loved the challenge, achieved more than i expected

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

