Challenge day 9

I have another finish for FAL Q3!! Yes, those socks are D.O.N.E.

20160726-093031.jpgand they match – yippee! I’m delighted with them and they will be toasting my tootsie today.

And in a change of pace, I decided to do some hand quilting on another FAL project.

20160726-093217.jpgSo enjoying hand quilting with the Aurifil thread.

How’s the start of your week going?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Challenge day 9

  1. Sandi says:

    I just love your socks and the color of the yarn!!! Hugs,

  2. helen f says:

    Still stuck in the same spot with my sox!! Good quilting weather!!

  3. Dorothy Matheson says:

    Your socks are so great.
    I did get to Dr this am and have started on treatment for this cough.
    I also did manage to sit at the sewing machine yesterday and again today to do the stitch in the ditch on the quilt I said I would do the quilting on that my group is doing for a member in the nursing home/rehab after a serious car wreck. Thankfully she is healing a little.
    I guess I have one corner of the nine patch blocks left and then some applique heart blocks to do something fmq on. Probably just stipple as I am good at that.

    Dorothy

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    Love, love, love the socks!!! I haven’t done much hand quilting recently, I must sort some out. Last night I darned in the ends on my 2 snoods, and did some more knitting on the hooded baby jacket, so progress is being made.

  5. Vreni says:

    Looking at your socks almost makes me want to knit some too… almost ;)! Honestly, they are fab and you never even had to change colours. You really have been very productive during your challenge.

  6. Annie Gunn says:

    Clever Clogs with those socks matching exactly! Almost to the stitch by the look of them. Went to Bendigo Woolen Mill today. I equate it to a ladies lolly shop. So inviting and such great colour displays, not to mention the knitted results of wools and their patterns. I may have even put one ball of sock wool in my basket…… It was 6 degrees in Bendigo mid morning.

    No craft at all today as yet. Still a few hours of the day to go though. Think I will just trace templates for my Aunty Greens Garden quilt as that won’t require too much brain power at this time of the day.

    You certainly have your hand quilting mastered Meredithe – I need to practice, or watch an expert to get the hang of the continuous running stitch.

  7. Carole Minihan says:

    Love, love your socks, spent my afternoon preparing sandwiching my quilt together, was going ok but turned over and found my backing had become creased, after nearly tears left it for tomorrow

  8. What lovely socks! A great start to the week, indeed!

  9. Glenda says:

    My fave socks so far ! Must get some of that wool !!!

  10. rachaeldaisy says:

    Those socks are the colours of gelato, and they match your quilt beautifully. I’m curious what size aurifil are you quilting with?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

