Challenge day 7

Well Dear Peeps, we’re half way through our Challenge! How are you finding it? Sounds like some of you are getting lots done, so that’s marvellous.

For me, it was a cold Wintery day; I found “The Good Wife” seasons 1-6 on super special (at Sanity),

20160724-091424.jpgsnapped that up and raced home to set myself up to watch Season 6 which I haven’t seen yet (I’m a bit late to the GF party – no spoilers please!) while stitching up……

Snails

20160724-091214.jpgmore birds

20160724-091235.jpgand, fittingly,

20160724-091303.jpghas anyone seen that last green stripe kite shape? I’ve looked everywhere…….and looks like I’ll have to cut another.

Achieved a bit more knitting too.

20160724-091408.jpgHappy Sunday……

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Challenge day 7

  1. Carole Minihan says:

    Just loving these blocks you are doing, no stitching today cooking and out for grandsons birthday

  2. Juliann says:

    I have been watching movies from my library while I sew and knit, a lovely way to pass my afternoons. Finished up the blocks for a baby quilt, cast off a little hat and cast on a new shawl, and updated my Ravelry project pages! Love your hex blocks.

  3. I’m about to sit down to do some knitting after a marathon canning session, if only I could knit socks as fast as you!!

  4. Sandi says:

    I did another French Roses block and then got started on a small challenge our quilt guild is doing. A good day. Hugs,

  5. Carrolyn v says:

    Drove 1 1/2 hrs to Coeur da’lene Idaho and took a six hour class from sandy turner…..wonderful quilts , wonderful teacher. Have my “Birds In The Air” quilt designed, cut out and mostly together. She taught us so much about choosing blender fabrics. Wow!

  6. Anne Gunn says:

    Meredithe, these are a couple of my projects from yesterday and today. Do you do a class at Mill Rose Cottage, I am coming to Melbourne and planning to go out there one day. Going to Bendigo Woollen Mills tomorrow, to replenish my crocheted rug wool supply to replace the one that the Temora grandkids commandeered. Off to visit the Melbourne grandkids tomorrow and if they see me doing another one, they may take a liking to it. Maybe I should be buying twice as much wool! Hope they have some bargain bins. Regards, Annie

    Two of the Snoods – wind around neck twice

    Just sewed the binding on this quilt ready to stitch down tonight

    Sent from my iPad

  7. lyn lindsay says:

    Love the Good Wife, and having company while stitching is great, if I watch TV with no handwork I am asleep in no time, not good, so I am armed with the Movies I love, I am big on Jane Austen and doesn’t matter how many times I view or re-view these movies I never tire of them, have a great week, stay warm, enjoy those socks, Lyn

  8. Ann Ireland says:

    Merdithe, I may have that green!!!!

  9. That’s a delightful print with the snails, isn’t it!

  10. thimbleanna says:

    Haha — I hate it when that happens! I’ll bet that little green stripe kite is right where you left it LOL. LOVE that cute little umbrella girl block!!!

  11. frayedattheedge says:

    I must get organised and get back on track, after a very full weekend of quilt show and visitors!!

  12. Cécile says:

    Oh I love “the Good Wife” too but i think in France we are watching the season 3…or 4 !
    Cute blocks M and i hope you’ve found your last piece of green 😉

  13. faithnchls says:

    Love the Good Wife and I binged watched it a couple of weeks ago. I am so sad that it has ended. Your socks are gorgeous!!

    I have gotten thru 5 days of the project and have posted my progress here if you would like to see it!
    http://faithnchls.blogspot.com/2016/07/my-sunday-stitchy-update_24.html

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

