Challenge day 6

To answer questions about the “thing” at the end of my knitting………

It’s a device

20160723-125604.jpgthat you slide over your needles at the end of a session

20160723-125637.jpgto protect the stitches from falling off double pointed needles

20160723-125719.jpgIngenious, huh? Not sure what it’s called as it was a gift from GJ, but I do know they’re available from Sunspun.

So how was day 6? I managed two more hexagons (look away now Helen!)

20160723-130033.jpgboth birdy ones

20160723-130106.jpgand I finished my sock and started the second!

20160723-130140.jpgand, just quietly, I think, hope, I’ve started at the right spot to make a matching pair. Time will tell!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Challenge day 6

  1. Sandi says:

    That little device for your needles is pretty neat, I’ve never seen one before. Only worked on finishing one quilt block today, it was kind of a hectic day. Hugs,

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    Very cool pattern in your socks. Love the quilt blocks! Three hours making half square triangles again…..soooooooo many to go yet! Sigh!

  3. Annie Gunn says:

    Knitted 2 more Snoods. Everyone that sees one, wants one. Up to number 4 today. Putting buttons on grandaughters top today, then who knows……. Probably back to Cornelian stitching I would guess. 0 degrees with the wind chill factor at the grandsons footy this morning and they lost. The things we do. He is 11 today, so we couldn’t not go. Happy stitching everyone.

  4. Susan says:

    Thank you for answering that question. Very handy! Love that yarn.

  5. Gai Haines says:

    I’ve finished quilting all the dreaded 11″ red blocks in my scrap quilt, now to work on the partial blocks around the edges before I go into the pieced blocks, with lots of seams. You’re helping me stay focused.
    You socks are lovely, I must admit to liking my ptatterns not to match. Think I’m channeling the former director of NSW Art Gallery, who chose to wear odd socks.

  6. Carole Minihan says:

    Started my sock on cheap wool to see if i can do it, surprisinglu going ok so far

  7. Helen F says:

    I don’t have to look away M – I was there when you cut them out!!!!

  8. It’s looking good for the matching pair so far!

  9. Kyle says:

    Because of your socks I’m going to find a class this fall and give it a try.

  10. Lesley Coleman says:

    Hi Meredith. I can do most craft things but knitting is not one of them. My Mother was a beautiful knitter and I suppose I did not need to try but I do enjoy pics of your socks so colourful.

  11. Verónica says:

    When I first saw the DPN tubes, I couldn’t figure out what they were for. Now, I can’t knit socks without them!

  12. Verónica says:

    Oh, and love the hexagons!!

  13. frayedattheedge says:

    It’s all looking fabulous, Little Sis!!

  14. Michelle says:

    I’ve been away and missed some posts, so you may have already answered this… What yarn are you using for your socks? Love the soft colors!

    You have inspired me to knit a pair, and I’ve just ordered yarn and needles. Love your yarn though…

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

