Challenge day 4

All the fabrics I’d cut are now EPP’d ready to be stitched onto the MSG quilt – just need some headspace to do the trimming of the blocks and sew them together, then add borders.

20160721-105354.jpgThis was my idea the other night, a wave of this shape

20160721-105428.jpgand these can either be

20160721-105452.jpgor

20160721-105509.jpgor maybe both!

Sock knitting progressed last night as the foot grows…..

20160721-105634.jpgOnto something new today…..tune in tomorrow to find out what!

How are you going?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Challenge day 4

  1. Carrolyn v says:

    Today I hosted my sewing group so I personally didn’t get much sewing done, but as I cooked and served ….my friends sure got lots done! But my time will one!

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    Sorry, ….but my time will COME.

  3. Sandi says:

    Today was my time with my knitting group. We are knitting socks, several of us are just making our first socks. I sowed them the picture of yours and they all love the yarn! Hugs,

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Finished my rag quilts, made two friendship blocks and did a little tidy of sewing room! Next 4 days it will be knitting catch-up as off to Dubbo.

  5. Good to see someone else making progress!

  6. Carole Minihan says:

    Finished the tp layer of Dancing Dollies today, tomorrow fabric shop, yeah, send you a photo

  7. Annie Gunn says:

    Hi there, love your creativity Meredithe. Can’t wait to see that MSG finished. My Day 4 was spent knitting, knitting & more knitting. I also spent an hour chatting in a patchwork shop – Sew Awesome at Temora, so sure I can count that as sewing……. too!

  8. carol says:

    what is the MSG quilt? btw I love your socks

  9. Fiona says:

    What is the thing on the toe of the sock ?

  10. Dorothy Matheson says:

    Ill here with upper respiratory and fever and plenty of coughing. Not sewing today.

  11. frayedattheedge says:

    I have a lovely manicure – does that count!! No sewing or knitting tonight – crashed out in front of the tv after setting up the exhibition!!

  12. Juliann says:

    I love this challenge! I am getting so much done! #dailycreative

  13. Jab says:

    Which MSG Quilt are you doing ?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

