Challenge day 3

The 5 Margagons cut and prepped are now stitched, and I started on some squares which I think I’ll sew on point (as they appear here)

20160720-120914.jpgand overnight (obviously EPP and MSG related things filled my dreams!) I sorted out a way to use another shape – working on that today……

These socks……I tell you, they’re practically knitting themselves! I get a ridiculous amount of pleasure in turning the heel; it’s so satisfying seeing it magically appear from the needles.

I’ve included a pic of the yarn wrapper for those who asked about it, and it’s 1566 R 1745int Lot 924515 bought at Wondoflex without having any idea how it was going to knit up!

20160720-121329.jpgThe Golfer is keeping himself busy too…..

20160720-121400.jpgwith the cryptic crossword. Now that’s a challenge!

Wishing you all a satisfying “challenge” day.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Challenge day 3

  1. Deb says:

    Meredithe, I always admire your sock knitting and am wondering about the pattern you use. Are you able to point me in the fight direction for a decent pattern?

  2. Deb says:

    That would be right, NOT fight, grrr.

  3. Carrolyn v says:

    Three hours embroidering on the Splendid Sampler. Plus minor “mending.! Details are in an email!

  4. Carole Minihan says:

    Back yesterday from overseas, ready to go, 2 hrs applique on Sweet Pea quilt today, wass to start socks got the wrong yarn, oh well that will have to be another day.

  5. Maree says:

    Great shapes for MSG ,and gorgeous socks ! xx

  6. Annie Gunn says:

    Oh Meredithe, you are making it hard for us to resist the sock addiction! This latest yarn gives such a great result. Day 3 was very productive for me as I was a passenger for most of the day. Completed a Snood for my daughter and completed 75% of my grand-daughters pullover vest. Mind you size 15mm needles and very thick yarn produces results fast. Need to stitch tomorrow – well that is the plan.

  7. Those self-striping yarns are amazing, aren’t they!

  8. treadlemusic says:

    Love crossword puzzles……have forsaken reading in favor of them lately!!!! The sox are wonderful and I agree with you…..turning the heel is magic!

  9. Ruth says:

    Well they knit up beautifully! (Those pretty socks)

  10. Love your socks!! No sewing or knitting tonight – I shall be doing my nails!! Malcolm loved cryptic crosswords – and when he gets stuck, I take over!!

  11. rachaeldaisy says:

    I love seeing your socks. You do seem to fly through them. Such pretty EEP flowers! My mum used to do cryptic crosswords every day. I could never get my head around them.

  12. Love the maragons and your socks are fab too!
    Lucy xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

