Watcha reckon?

I’ve been thinkin’…………..

Thank you, you can stop the collective groan now! (Honestly, you lot are as bad as The Golfer!)

20160715-134317.jpg
You see, I’ve put rather a lot on my sewing/knitting plate for FAL Q3 and I think I need a little push along.

A couple of years ago I set myself a contest to sew for 1 hour a day for two weeks. I reckon if I try that again it will give me a head start on this quarter’s projects.

20160715-134409.jpgCare to join me? I know many of you already do this, but sometimes life intervenes and good intentions fly out the window in the face of more pressing events.

I’m planning to start on Sunday for 2 weeks; may post on the day or on the morrow. If you have a blog you’re welcome to join in; if you don’t have a blog, just tell us in a comment what you’ve achieved for the day.

20160715-134841.jpg
So, watcha reckon? Up for a contest?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Watcha reckon?

  1. Kaye Woodhams says:

    Thats a Great Idea .Might inspire me to be a bit more Disiplined !

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    I started already today reading blogs for an an hour……oh, you mean actual sewing???? I’m ready to try.

  3. Helen F says:

    Might help me find my mojo – it has disappeared again!!!!!

  4. Sandi says:

    I love your idea! I’ll try! Hugs,

  5. elainesuller says:

    Love your idea, I prepped loads to hand sew while I had visitors and didn’t take a stitch!

  6. I won’t be joining in – I’m already aware that the next few weeks won’t be good for repeated activities! – but I will be watching with interest and cheering you on.

  7. Nannett McDougal says:

    I have my projects lined up ready to go….:)

  8. Jenny Port says:

    What a great incentive to get back into some ‘me’ time. Today did a few hours knitting a scarf :). Look forward to reading about others’ achievements.

  9. Dose it count if I manage to sew 2 hours one day to make up for the 1 hour each day I missed? lol

  10. Judy says:

    I’m in, an hour can accomplish a lot. Thanks Meredith!

  11. Carole Minihan says:

    I am in. I will start Tuesday, in two weeks have dolly backi n a d 6y

  12. Carole Minihan says:

    That is to read, i will have backing, batting and top completed, sandwiched ready to quilt

  13. Annie Gunn says:

    Yes, I am up for the challenge. Many things to finish, or I could always start someting new……..

  14. Dorothy says:

    I’m try to (machine) quilt for an hour each day just now. The shoulders get too stiff if I do longer. I’ve a project that needs finished by the end of August.

  15. Annie Andrews says:

    You mean I can only sew for one hour a day, horrors!,

  16. Chris Walker says:

    Great idea ! I am in would like to finish the quilt top am working on ! Soooo ready for a new project. Thanks for this👏

  17. Juliann says:

    I’m in if knitting counts. I will be out of town for 4 days but plan to knit every day that I am away.

  18. Dorothy Matheson says:

    I am in if I can sew some days and crochet Christmas Gifts other days and some hand embroidery also for Christmas Gifts.

    • I was recently away for four days and the one thing I didn’t do was knit. I didn’t take any with me because I knew there wouldn’t be time. There wasn’t! Good luck with your plans. may you knit miles of yarn 🙂

  19. Not sewing, but I’m certainly in with the knitting (mine might have to be a weekly round-up, given the flaky technology in combination with the “so slow it runs backwards” broadband hereabouts). Socks are calling me and there are altogether too many cold tootsies about the place 🙂

  20. Nancy says:

    I hope to actually do this….Brinton Hall medallion sewing, then attach all to square…wish me luck

  21. What a great challenge. I won’t join you this time as the kids have just broken up for the hols, but good luck and I very much look forward to seeing what you manage to tick off the list!
    Lucy xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

