FAL – Q3 2016

Buoyed up with enthusiasm from completing all my Q2 projects, this list is just might be a tad unachievable!

1. Socks for MyDearFIL

20160712-165636.jpgIt’s his birthday in August so no excuse to get this pair finished.

2. Socks for me

20160712-164645.jpgI have several balls of sock yarn, but I’ll limit this quest to just two more pairs for myself.

3. Binding

20160712-164735.jpgI’ve finished another quilt, it’s back from quilting and just needs the binding done. Should get it done.

4. Hand quilting

20160712-164834.jpgHalf of this quilt is done, just need to finish the other half.

5. MSG

20160712-164923.jpgFinished the appliqué block, the last block, for my MSG project last night. Would love to get this put together and that fab stripey border on.

6. New quilt

20160712-165112.jpgThis layer cake has been hanging around for quite some time, and I’ve found the perfect pattern for it.

So, let’s just see how I go. What have you chosen for your projects this quarter?

Linking up with Jess for FAL Q3

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to FAL – Q3 2016

  1. Susan says:

    I’m sure you will get those socks finished in time, great choice of yarn. I need to try stripey yarn soon. Some great finishes coming up.

  2. Cocopatch says:

    love the quilt pattern!

  3. I have every faith in you. It is quite a selection, but you will never be bored!

  4. Chas Spain says:

    Lovely to stop by and see how busy you and your fellow craftswomen have been over the winter. Could definitely do with some of those beautiful socks – gorgeous!

  5. glendajean says:

    Oh Meridth those socks are a labour of love, I use to make them for my hubby on the farm but never fancy ones like those. Great new pattern that will be fun to make. Cheers Glenda

  6. Annie Gunn says:

    Well done Meredithe. Your factory is humming! Love the that lovely quilt pattern in the final pic. I have just finished a great crocheted throw rug out of a combo of left over and new Bendigo Wool. Will send you a pic. Grandchildren have already comandeered it! Cheers, Annie

  7. Sue Whitburn says:

    You are making me feel exhausted just reading what you have achieved!!- I’ll have what ever you are on please!!!! Love the new pattern. Xx

  8. You can never have too many hand knitted socks 🙂 although I have found it is possible to have too much sock yarn!

  9. Judy says:

    All things wonderful. Love your MSG project.

  10. It all looks wonderful – good luck getting it all done on time!!

  11. Oh, I do love your posts, they always make me smile! Love your projects, your colour choices and your enthusiasm. Never knitted socks and I don’t really see them in my future but your delicious yarn choices woo me,

  12. Helen F says:

    great effort M !!!

  13. Kyle says:

    Great list! I’m sure you’ll make a big bent or probably finish it all.

  14. Glenda says:

    U are so productive this year !
    I’m jealous , but very impressed !
    Love the look of the new quilt xx

  15. Carole Minihan says:

    Meredithe what yarn do i need and size needles for socks. I kknow you will achieve your projects, it won’t be without trying. You and your girls are so clever, leaves me envious

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

