Sock obsession (3)

While Ma Kettle was here, we didn’t indulge in idle chat. Oh no, our hands were as busy as our tongues!

I finished my 4th pair of socks.

20160612-122056.jpg
Yarn:: Schoppel Crazy Zauberball col 2231
Pattern:: “Muddy Daffodils” by Clare Devine on ravelry

They look ridiculously long in the pic, but they aren’t in reality. These are a shorter legged sock and the patterning made it an interesting knit, plus I leant a new way of doing the heel. Very comfortable; worn and in the wash!

The day after Ma went home I finished this pair too – that’s number 5

20160612-122523.jpg
Yarn:: Moda Vera blue stripes col 80347884
Pattern:: my fav from winwickmum

This time I made the leg 8″ long and I’m enjoying the longer length. Wearing them as I write!

How does one stop this addiction??

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sock obsession (3)

  1. Annie Gunn says:

    Meredith – Why stop the sock addiction? Just add it to your list I would say…….

  2. Susie Q says:

    Cold Turkey !!

  3. thimbleanna says:

    Haha — I’m not sure there is any cure for sock knitting addiction! Your socks look wonderful though, so keep knitting and showing — they’re so fun to see!

  4. Cécile says:

    Addiction ? Who’s speaking about addiction ? ah ah ah !!!!
    Love your socks !!!

  5. Why stop the addiction? It’s a good deal less harmful than some, and when you have an overflowing sock drawer, you can start on those of the rest of the family!

  6. Judy says:

    Are we getting close to a sock drawer photo shoot?

  7. I could remind you that you are neglecting your sewing – circles and Aunts’ Quilt etc – but I don’t think even that would work!!
    Happy knitting!!

  8. Susan says:

    I think you will have to let the addiction run its course……..maybe summer will slow you down. Besides, you don’t have a full drawer yet! I think you’re very clever!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

