Squishy parcels

That postie has been dropping parcels on the doorstep, swiftly ringing the doorbell and scurrying away again……….

(Seriously, I just don’t know how these people get a-hold of my credit card and home address details!!)

A sweet, eclectic mix from Emma for this posting of fabric club.

20160524-172154.jpg

and I do vaaaaaguely remember clicking the “buy” button with Kate …………because she has packs of these fabrics!

20160524-172545.jpgfrom the very talented Aneela Hoey

20160524-172710.jpg(and I see on Aneela’s blog there is now an Aurifil thread set to match these fabrics – aaaaaargh!!)

Just going into the sewing room for a little play………

Much love
From your fabric and thread addicted friend xx

PS If you’re looking for some inspiration this weekend, how about a trip to Mt Waverley for the Waverley Patchworkers’ Quilt show.

They sent me a lovely brochure, but I can’t get it to attach!  Did get the pic of the raffle quilt tho’.  Here’s the details:

Waverley Patchworkers
QUILT SHOW
Mt Waverley Community Centre
Miller Crescent, Mt Waverley (Opposite the Railway Station)
Melways Reference 70 E1
Saturday the 28th of May 9:00am-5:00pm
Official opening 10am
Sunday the 29th of May 9:00am- 4.00pm
Entry $8:00
NO CONCESSIONS
ACCOMPANIED CHILDREN FREE
Fantastic Quilt Display
Patchwork and quilting shops
Cafe for refreshments
Raffle Quilt
Carnival Constellation valued at $3000
Patchwork and Quilting Demonstrations
Website: http://www.waverleypatchworkers.com.au
To follow us on Facebook just search Waverley Patchworkers Inc

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Squishy parcels

  1. treadlemusic says:

    I have no idea how those things appear but I seem to have the same difficulty!!! Whether UPS, FedX or postman……..they seem to find me!!!!!!

  2. Chookyblue says:

    Fancy the mail man ordering those goodies for you….. Don’t suffer to badly playing with them in the sewing room…….
    Enjoy the patchwork show……

  3. I’m sure you’ll have fun. Hasn’t the postie realised how welcome those deliveries are?

  4. Please refer to my comment on your last post ……..

  5. Carrolyn V says:

    The drool is down the sides of my face from the fabric. Why is it so? It is just fabric! But seems to be a common affliction among quilters. And your rationale (for Golfer, I am convinced) about your compromised credit card and address info is pure GENIUS! My girlfriend and I just always tell our hubbys that the other one is out of town and we don’t want packages stolen off the porches in their absence, soooooo…..things are sent to us for each other. Ha! But now he says, go tell…..that her packages are here when they come over. A good laugh anyway.

  6. Kyle says:

    You get some great posties. Sometimes I push those buy buttons and surprise!

  7. Love the fabrics. Enjoy the quilt show. I’m sure you will get inspiration there to use them up. xx

  8. thimbleanna says:

    You’ve been a busy, busy girl in my absence! I’m loving this sock addiction — isn’t it FUN? What I love most about them is that they’re portable — you can work on them anywhere! ;-D

  9. Andrea says:

    Loving your blog, always fun and nice!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

