Maybe, maybe not

I might have sent a text to GJ yesterday.

GJ might have sent one back.

We might have had a text discussion about a small road trip.

I might have gone to GJ’s a little later.

We might have headed out in the car in search of sock yarn.

We might have visited this store.

We just might have bought sock yarn.

We might also have stopped along the way for coffee and slice (half each!).

Oh wait, we did!

20160524-165655.jpgand we did!

20160524-165716.jpg
I’m off to do some knitting, some enjoyable knitting of socks.
(sung along to “we’re off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of oz”!!)

Meredithe x

PS does anyone else get addicted like this?? If so, what’s your current vice?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Maybe, maybe not

  1. Dorothy Matheson says:

    My thing right now is crochet. Hot mats and kitchen towel tops. I had two surgeries and could not do my usual quilting projects (a half a year now) So I found something I did 5 years ago for gifts and started in again to stock pile gifts. I’m just starting to do a tiny bit at the machine and some hand work again.
    Dorothy

  2. robin harper says:

    knitting wrist warmers

  3. Haha, Lu and I definitely do! And things are so much more fun with two……it’s usually fabric shopping, though it depends what craft we are playing with at the time! Jenny xxx

  4. Naughty, naughty!! After 3 weeks away from temptation, I may need to buy some fabric soon!!

  5. Cécile says:

    I think you’re okay to open a socks’ store ! Ah ! Ah !
    Addicted to fabrics…yep ! And… not addicted to coffee but milk ! Strange no ?

  6. Chookyblue says:

    oh sounds perfect to me…….yes I would do the same thing if I had some shops close by………

  7. mandymunroe says:

    So glad you did, isn’t it great to have friends you can do that with!

  8. treadlemusic says:

    Quilting on vintage linens!!!!! (no surprise there!!!! LOL!) The yarn is gorgeous!

  9. brandie says:

    My current obsession is Liberty fabrics. Thank you very much! I see you Assie girls using them all the time in your quilts. Than I needed a small print floral and I ordered a 12 piece sample packet for London. When it arrived I fell in love with the colors and the feel of the fabrics. I’m currently stalking some more pieces right now!

  10. It sounds like a perfect day!

  11. Linda Dutch says:

    You two seem to get up to all sorts of fun stuff!

  12. Judy says:

    So addicted to Liberty fabric. Now that gardening season is here, its seed packets. Many, many seed packets, preferably sweet peas. I have about nine varieties coming up this year. Love your new sock yarns, looking forward to seeing the sock drawer!

  13. Annie Gunn says:

    When does the P & G sock shop open? Sure you will have enough to open a store soon! Now I know why some of my friends also have a sock addiction. It would be so good to watch the patterns evolve. Can I ask how many balls, or gms it takes for 1 pair. Are there any cotton skeins available for socks too? May just have to give it a go……. Loved the website mentioned in your blog link too. Have you tried fingerless mittens? Think they would work out well too in the sock yarn I would imagine.

    Cheers, annie

  14. Carole Minihan says:

    What mischief you get up to, your socks are lovely,you will soon have to purchase a storeroom for all your fabrics and socks, but oh how much fun and the delightful colours and fabrics you have.

  15. Maree says:

    He He He what fun on a cold rainy day . x

  16. Glenda says:

    I might have been led astray by Miss M !!!
    I only do what I am told to do !
    Love gjxxxx

  17. Michelle says:

    Fabric, fabric, fabric, and at least six complicated applique patterns…

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

