In the garden

As I was doing a little bit of a tidy in the garden earlier this week, I found one lone hydrangea (there’s a joke in there somewhere) and two brave rosebuds. All now inside for The Golfer and I to enjoy.

20160413-175212.jpg
Classes start again today. I wonder if my students have managed to do any homework? I’ll be back soon to show you!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In the garden

  1. Quilter501 says:

    What a beautiful way for spring to tell you she will be back in all her glory! Lovely!

  2. Julie says:

    I got your joke. Was trying to think of a reply that would include Tonto and Silver in the garden. No such luck though,

  3. I hope your students have been diligent!

  4. Cécile says:

    I wish you a wonderful stitching day !

  5. Judy says:

    Looking forward to the homework photos. Lovely flowers,

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    Beautiful flowers, and that basket quilt in the background is gorgeous!!

  7. lyn lindsay says:

    Isn’t the Hydrangea beautiful, lovely full bloom, rose buds are beautiful too also Meredithe love the wall quilt in the dining room, looks lovely even though I quilt I don’t have any wall quilts hanging, (sad huh?)
    Enjoy your weekend Meredithe always lovely to see your work and that of others.
    Lyn

  8. Like Julie, I was trying to think of a clever reply including the Lone Ranger and Tonto!! I hope your students have all been very busy, so you will have lots of lovely work to share with us.
    Have a great weekend!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

