A bit o’ retail therapy

Took Ma Kettle home earlier this week (sad faces), stayed overnight and we went to Bendigo and shopped together the next day (happy faces).

I’d purchased the new Better Homes and Gardens magazine which this month has a free knitting and crochet supplement

20160405-134718.jpgso our first visit was to Bendigo Woollen Mills.

I quite fancy this scarf

20160405-134847.jpgso bought these

20160405-134922.jpg(from left to right, in the Classic 8ply range Grey, Teal, Rose Pink, Celery, Smoke)

And I thought our Poppet would look so cute in this

20160405-135041.jpgand the “Purple Multi” was the closest thing to pink (her favourite colour) that I could find in the correct ply.

20160405-135150.jpg
Those terrible people at Rivers keep sending me emails about their products (nothing to do with the fact that I’ve subscribed!) so a trip to the outlet store was next.

And you know I’m a sucker for boots……..

20160405-135516.jpg
Ready for Winter now!

And to add to your retail therapy, you could score well; Craftsy are having a clearance sale! You’ll find craft project kits and supplies from your favorite brands and designers, discounted at least 40%.  Click here to view.

gallery_generic

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A bit o’ retail therapy

  1. Jill says:

    Hi Meredithe. You have struck a happy chord for me with mention of the BWM. I do love that place, and I have been known to have a fight with the steering wheel to not turn up the side roads leading to it, on those occasions that I am in Bendigo. (My “Ma and Pa” live up there as well.) Enjoy your new projects. (I have yet to start the 365 quilt too – life, knitting and 4 little grandchildren have “stolen” that time). Cheers.

  2. Poppet will be adorable in that jacket! You’ll HAVE to post pictures. I’ve just been browsing the BWM site. What an incredible store it must be to visit.

  3. Sue Whitburn says:

    Love the boots!!- I’m sure the knitting projects will turn out beautifully. X

  4. Carole Minihan says:

    Love the scarf, you and Ma Kettle find beautiful crafts on you travels, hope Ma Kettle had a lovely time in Melbourne,

  5. What a wonderful shopping trip – and now you will have even more to tell us about!

  6. Judy says:

    Oh my, absolutely love that little coat for your Poppet. Now I want to knit!

  7. I have a severe case of boot envy!! I love the scarf, and when you kit the coat for Poppet, you will have to buy the boots for her too!!

  8. Hi Meredithe,
    stupid question. Is that the American BHG mag? Or rather an Aussie version. Looks like it, but can’t believe they would have a knitting issue. All of your fibre goodies look lovely, need to get back to knitting again. I was getting taught by the ladies at my quilting group this week, but too many other major projects to finish.

    Jodie

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

