Quilty 365 – March

Ummmm……..can someone please explain how it’s April already? And can you also tell me where all my sewing-circles-on-Fridays went?? ‘Cos here’s my miserable March output…….

20160403-084505.jpgI did get my little appliqué threads holder bag made (shame they’re hexagons and not circles), but it means I’m waaaaay behind now – not what I wanted at all.

There’s also lots more papers than prepped circles in my box

20160403-084634.jpgwhich means I need to cut and sew lots more circles……and very soon!!

Linking up with Audrey for Quilty365

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Quilty 365 – March

  1. Marilyn Wilks says:

    Wish I had them! Hope they turn up. xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Chookyblue says:

    woops how many days in March?????
    lol

  3. treadlemusic says:

    Welcome to my world!!!! LOL!!!!!!

  4. Annie Gunn says:

    Meredithe, don’t stress, remember that you do live in Melbourne and winter is coming so I am sure there will be plenty of cold, wet, wintry days for catching up again. They are looking good so far. So what if you exceed the 365 days! Enjoy the journey instead.

  5. ejay40 says:

    There may not be many but they are so pretty. Thank you for your blog Meredithe.

    Jane

    Jane Squire Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. Mary says:

    …but the ones you did make are really good!

  7. Carrolyn v says:

    Don’t have them…….honest!…..but wish I did! Love the ones you have done!

  8. hildaquilts says:

    Well the ones you have done are super sweet! I have to admit I am not keeping count any more with mine. I decided there was no way I could work to the calendar on this one , so I just do a few now and then… and am quite outrageously guilt-free 🙂

  9. lyn lindsay says:

    Yes I know, the days and months are disappearing, the dollar is devalued and think the minutes and hours have been, I’ll commiserate Meredithe just finished a cosmetic bag only to discover the zipper has a faulty tooth, boo hoo!
    Anyway hope April is good and productive and you get more circles done, the lot so far look great, have a good week.
    Lyn

  10. Cécile says:

    Lololololol !!!!! 😆😃😂😁😄😃😂😆

  11. Oh, heavens, I’m so glad I’m not the only one struggling to keep up with the year! Here’s to a more manageable April…

  12. I’m sure you will soon catch up ……. if you stop going on road trips, going for delicious lunches, spending time at the beach etc etc …….. but then that would be boring. wouldn’t it!!!!

  13. Judy says:

    I must say I agree with Frayed At The Edge…if all of this stopped where would that leave your readers? Your beautiful photos are what keeps me going when I cannot have needle in hand. Your food photos sustain me while I am here stripping paint in this old cabin. As for your circle blocks go, I have faith in you, you will catch up!!

  14. Sophie says:

    A few of them are missing … But those made are beautiful 🙂

  15. Lucy says:

    I love that first photo – such warm colours. Will look fab when all together and I am sure you will catch up soon!
    Lucy xx

  16. audrey says:

    Oh well. They do get stitched up very quickly.:) Still loving your circle fabrics!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

