Fabric!

Ma Kettle is visiting! I went to pick her up last week and, as is now our custom, we stopped for coffee at Canteena and, oh gosh!, Patch and Quilt is right next door!

As we cruised the shop, Ma found some fabrics that were particularly pleasing to her eye and, as is my wont, I encouraged her to put them on the counter for a play. Very soon we had a collection, and with Mary’s help we finished it off……..

20160325-154014.jpgThese are the fabrics for a new lap quilt for Ma Kettle. Her old one (over 20 years age-ed!) is long overdue for replacement, and I’m so pleased Ma was able to choose her fabrics.

Now it’s up to me to get cracking on the making!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fabric!

  1. Jenny M says:

    How lovely that Ma kettle could be involved in picking out the fabrics….when she looks at the finished quilt, memories of your time together will be held in that quilt.

  2. Kelly Callaghan says:

    hi Meredithe,
    I love the new fabrics – amazing how they just have to jump into our bags. Do you remember the collection name as I fancy a few of them myself!
    Thanks, Kelly

  3. Sandi says:

    They are gorgeous! Hugs,

  4. Judy says:

    I dare say your Mum has very good taste. Please be sure to show us the finished piece.

  5. Delicious fabrics, and I know that you will make something totally gorgeous for Ma!!

  6. helen f says:

    They certainly are gorgeous fabrics – very ma-ish!!! Will be a beautiful quilt stitched with lots of luuv!! X

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    Oohh such a dreamy selection!

  8. Cécile says:

    Did you choose the Canteena just close to the fabrics shop ??? Uhhh ? :)))))
    Your Mom will certainly make a beautiful quilt with these loooovely fabrics !

  9. I can just imagine the fun you had, the pair of you!

  10. Lucy says:

    I think I said it over on Instagram, but love these colours!
    Lucy xx

  11. Carole Minihan says:

    Lovely choice Ma Kettle look forward to seeing the finished product.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

