One good turn deserves another……

Do you remember that Annie helped me to top up my Liberty fabrics for my Quilty365 circle project?

As a thank you I made Annie this bag from some of my Liberty and a spotty linen

20160321-174549.jpgwith a Liberty lining (left over from one of my new shirts).

20160321-174628.jpgI was very happy with the result and plan to make one for myself. And I think Annie was pretty happy with hers too!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to One good turn deserves another……

  1. Kelly Callaghan says:

    Wow Meredithe, its lovely and a great use of some scraps. Well done. Kelly

  2. lyn lindsay says:

    Meredithe a lovely bag, the grey spot is gorgeous, a great gift, I love making these bags and they have many uses.
    Our fabrics just keep on keeping on.
    Lyn

  3. Carole Minihan says:

    Beautiful job as usual, you are so clever a lovely gift

  4. Annie Gunn says:

    Meredithe, i was overwhelmed by this lovely gift. As i said, not expected but very much appreciated. I have stashed some elongated diamond shapes covered in Japanese fabrics ready for a future needleturn project into this precious bag. The little Liberty patches on the outside of the bag are so cute and the stunning Liberty lining is superb. I don’t have any of those designs in my stash.

    Yes, i agree with your quote ‘One good turn etc’ ….. Does ‘t happen much any more. Makes you wonder if it will continue in future generations with everybody so obsessed with technology and busy life styles to contend with. Aren’t we lucky to be experiencing a resurgance of hand crafted items, needleturn, embroidery etc. thanks again, Annie

  5. What a beautiful bag – the little bits of Liberty go so well with the spotty fabric. I will cut up some of my Liberty, I will, I will …….. maybe!

  6. Cécile says:

    Beautiful bag and beautiful job for your lucky friend !!

  7. Helen F says:

    Nice one M !!!!

  8. Glenda says:

    Gorgeous!!

  9. Hilda says:

    Lovely pouch – linen and liberty go so nicely together!

  10. Meredithe, name it. How many chocolates and what kind do you need me to send you in order to get a bag as pretty as that? Cailler, Lindt, Sprüngli? What ever it is I will do it!!

  11. It’s lovely – great combination of fabrics!

  12. thimbleanna says:

    Very sweet Meredithe — sounds like a great trade to me!

  13. rachaeldaisy says:

    I’m sure Annie loved this sweet pouch, it’s gorgeous!

  14. Judy says:

    Lovely bag, lovely friends! I have a beautiful gray spotty linen, and a stack of very tiny Liberty squares…..now the wheels are turning.

  15. Lucy says:

    Love that bag! Xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

