Eliott Stitchers

Where has this week gone? I think the long weekend has flummoxed me.

On the weekend I finished this sweet little bag from Hettie’s Patch

20160317-182138.jpgand it now houses

20160317-182211.jpgboth sets of appliqué threads

20160317-182233.jpgIt’s the perfect size – thanks for the idea Heather!

This little bag had its first outing when a few of us met down at GJ’s beach house.

20160317-182917.jpgWe enjoyed a tasty lunch

20160317-182956.jpgand a savoury afternoon tea.

20160317-183124.jpgCarolyn has been stitching triangles together; she’s now determined the size and is working on the borders. All in beautiful Liberty fabrics.

20160317-183257.jpgI was appliquéing circles (just a tad behind this month!)

20160317-183328.jpgand GJ was working on her second hexie bag.

20160317-183401.jpg
We knew the pool table would come in handy!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Eliott Stitchers

  1. Mirjam Hesseling says:

    Hello Meredithe,

    This is my triangle quilt. Just finished in januari this year. 1056 different pieces, only one is double.

    Have a nice day!

    Mirjam

    > Op 17 mrt. 2016 om 08:40 heeft pomegranate and chintz het volgende geschreven: > > >

  2. I love your bag – and as I too have those threads, I shall now have to make a bag just for them! I’m drooling over the food, despite only having had breakfast 90 minutes ago!! And now I am having pool table envy for taking photos on!!

  3. Many, many lovely things.

  4. Carrolyn v says:

    Circles, circles, circles………cutting up my kona solids into squares to applique them onto…….Liberty fabrics breaking my budget and arriving in the mail….WHERE. HAVE YOU DRIVEN MY SANITY???? But I am loving it!

  5. thimbleanna says:

    Hmmm, I might be becoming jealous (that tense doesn’t sound right, but, like you, the time change has messed me up terribly this week — at least that’s what I’m blaming it on!) of your little beach get-togethers. They sound like so much fun. Especially when surrounded by friends and such beautiful projects. Love your little hexie bag!!!

  6. Judy says:

    Love that little bag, and oh my, Carolyn’s Liberty triangles are wonderful.

  7. Carole Minihan says:

    Love your bag, and the liberty triangles, how lovely to spend time with friends at the beach

  8. Lucy says:

    Hi Meredithe, I love those hexi bags!
    Lucy xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

