Squealers

It was Squealers on Saturday and our resolve to eat healthily hasn’t lasted long…….

20160307-204030.jpg

20160307-204053.jpgMiss E has finished the little hooded jacket she was knitting (clever girl to give it away with the label for the mum to know how to wash)

20160307-204152.jpgand she spent the afternoon machine piecing

20160307-204244.jpgLouise brought along her work in this gorgeous bag

20160307-204322.jpgand inside? Louise has been experimenting with wrist warmers – in green

20160307-204423.jpgand in blue

20160307-204442.jpgand she crocheted for the afternoon.

20160307-204518.jpgCathie finished the binding on this quilt

20160307-204546.jpgKaren was button hole stitching

20160307-204622.jpgKaye was stitching this loooooong border

20160307-204657.jpg
Maree was appliquéing

20160307-204722.jpgand I started on this bag from Hettie’s

20160307-204846.jpg
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Squealers

  1. Chookyblue says:

    I’ve made one of those hexie bags…. Just need to finish it off……

  2. Love the look of those wristwarmers!

  3. Suzanne says:

    Chocolate is good for you……

  4. Karen Goad says:

    love those wrist warmers

  5. Judy says:

    I like what Maree and Kaye are working on, hope to see more of their projects. Yes, thank you, I’ll have a chocolate chip cookie…just one.

  6. Looks like a fun day! Buttonhole stitch is a great time with chocolate.

  7. Cécile says:

    Chocolate and patchwork. …perfect match !

  8. Annie Gunn says:

    Thanks once again Meredithe for your newsy blog. I am on day 6 in Wagga hospital after a redo of a Nissan Fundoplication (hiatus hernia op). Had the first one this time last year and was good for a while, then played up. Hopefully this time it is right! Over that period I have enjoyed your posts so much – they have kept me sane! Looks like no travelling for me again this year – I will just have to stay home and sew…. Will send my golfer off in to the wilderness in the caravan though. That way we will both be happy. Because I am back on mushy food for months I enjoy seeing what the real people are eating. You girls certainly enjoy life! Kind regards, Annie

  9. I hope you saved me a bit of the sea salt caramel chocolate! I love the wristwarmers, especially with the big buttons. Lots of lovely sewing ……. and imagine you starting a new project, that’s not like you at all!!

  10. rachaeldaisy says:

    I’m being good so I’m admiring the cumcumbers in the first photo 🙂 . Lots of lovely things, those wrist warmers are so fun in their wonderful colours and showy buttons.

  11. Linda Dutch says:

    Ah gorgeous Cath K. bag.. am under instructions to check them out for my daughter when I come over! See you Friday!

  12. Maree says:

    Lovely ladies and a variety of interesting . projects . xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

