It’s been a busy day…….

I’ve achieved lots today! Apart from walking, watering, dishes and dinner………..

I’ve made backing and binding……

20160302-191838.jpgfor this quilt

20160302-191938.jpgand it’s ready to be quilted.

20160302-192011.jpgThe nylon knitting I was partaking of the other day…….

20160302-192053.jpgwas made into a “granny hanger”!!!!

20160302-192122.jpgGJ had this clever idea, and I thought that my new tops deserved their own hangers, so I’ve copied her. One of my tops now has its own special coathanger…….

20160302-192245.jpga few more to make!

I also punched out lots of circles in four different sizes for Quilty365 (thank you GJ for the use of the punches and card)

20160302-192430.jpgI put borders on this quilt

20160302-192500.jpgand had my nails done!

20160302-192533.jpg
How was your day?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s been a busy day…….

  1. What a busy day! As always, love the manicure! What a clever idea with the hanger ……. somewhere in my wardrobe I have one covered in velvet that my Mum gave me many many years ago – so much nicer for hanging a special outfit than the ubiquitous plastic ones. I love the soft blues and pinks of your quit – looking forward to seeing it when it is quilted!

  2. lyn lindsay says:

    Great day Meredithe, nails look good and the backing and binding look great for the gorgeous star quilt, great way to use up scraps, can you let me know the quilt pattern, thanks Meredithe, keep having good days.
    Lyn

  3. Your nails are so pretty. They put my hands to shame! Maybe it’s time I took the plunge and had a manicure, I can’t bear to think of all the amazing colours I am missing out on 🙂

  4. thimbleanna says:

    A VERY busy day Meredithe! I LOVE that quilt back – can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

  5. Judy says:

    Whew…I just got up and your blog tired me out already!

  6. We have some of those hangers – my husband’s grandmother made them for him!

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    That IS a busy day!! I love granny hangers!! I’ve got a few for my special clothes. You quilt top thats ready to be quilted is such dreamy colours.

  8. Kyle says:

    What a great day with lots accomplished. Your nails look great, by the way. I can’t seem to keep polish on mine. Love how you made the granny hangers. Clever idea.

  9. Fiona says:

    I thought you were making a padded coat hanger. I have made heaps of them and always need more. I buy the really cheap padded hangers from $2 shop and then knit the cover, much easier than using wadding to cover wooden hanger.
    Love the colour of your nails.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

