Eliott Stitchers

This week we met at GJ’s where beautiful roses graced the table

20160223-174438.jpgand on a horribly hot day, salad ingredients were most welcome for our lunch.

20160223-174531.jpgGJ had visited Cutting Cloth and bought these

20160223-174703.jpgto add to her backgrounds for her stars

20160223-174738.jpgHeather was working on her stars too

20160223-174806.jpg(and I do like her pin cushion!)

20160223-174832.jpgCarolyn was going round the bend

20160223-174857.jpgand I was knitting…………

20160223-174921.jpgnylon?? More on that soon!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eliott Stitchers

  1. You have me intrigued with your knitting, Little Sis ……. and I love the smiley faces on your needles. What a cute pincushion – I may have to make one of those! And as always a delicious lunch – I have been very naughty and must get back on track, as it isn’t that long until I have to squeeze into my swimsuit!!

  2. Kyle says:

    The Elliot Sisters have the best fabrics and the best lunches. You have everyone wondering about the nylon. It’s a beautiful color.

  3. rachaeldaisy says:

    Lots of wonderful sewing!! I love the beautiful sumptuous roses, I bet they smelt divine! I love the colours of GJ’s background fabrics, are cotton or a linen blend? I popped over to Cutting Cloth’s website, the shop looks so beautiful.

  4. It looks like I’m not the only one puzzled by your knitted nylon!

  5. Love those knitting needles. I am intrigued as to the star blocks. Can you share
    what the pattern is please and the size of the blocks.? Thank you

  6. Fiona says:

    Love your knitting needles. They would make me smile if I was using them. Just wondering where you got the nylon from ? I think it would be perfect for a couple of things I need to make for myself.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

