Quilty 365

So, what do 31 circles look like?

Well, a little like this……

20160205-213424.jpgor this…….

20160205-213447.jpgor, better still, this…..

20160205-213514.jpgThat’s one circle for every day of January. I made it!

I needed to find somewhere for them to live while waiting for the rest to join them, so here are those first 31 settled into their new home awaiting their brethren.

20160205-213609.jpg
Want to see what other Circlers are doing? Click this link to see some wonderful circle happenings. How are your circles going?

Linking up Audrey for Quilty 365.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Quilty 365

  1. Cécile says:

    Great and lovely work M !!

  2. Marilyn Wilks says:

    You inspire me. Love your circles.

  3. Pam says:

    Beauty! This is a great project – glad you joined.

  4. Karen Goad says:

    I hadn’t realized you were doing the circles too! another to the party. I love looking at how we are all doing the circles – love your colors.

  5. Quilter 501 says:

    I love your circles on solid backgrounds! Such a frame for those gorgeous prints! I have thoughts of imitating your beauties…and went so far as to order fat quarters to do so. I even have considered doing Disney and cartoon characters in the circles for grandchildren…kind of like an I spy quilt! Some day…some day…… I’ve had a great morning checking out the ones you shared. Thanks again so much!

  6. Kyle says:

    Super circles. I like the solids backgrounds too.

  7. perlhuhn52 says:

    So beautiful! Love the gentle colors.

  8. Lyn shortland says:

    I have only 70 circles to go. It has been my ‘go to’ and i love it. I have repeat colours and they look ok when placed out. Only have to put all tge precuts pieces together. My girls told me they love it. Were. Surprised with the method used. No precut circles for me. Just a frixion circle and then pinned and needle turned. Some look whimsical but you do gain expertise as you go. Loving the process. Lynnii B Perth.

  9. Judy says:

    Love your circles, can’t lose with pretty Liberty prints. Working on my 100 pre-prepped blocks. Just found a great blog from Russia and her circles are wonderful. It’s so awesome knowing that a quilter in Russia is stitching the same little circle blocks as you and I.

  10. Pat in WNY says:

    Your circles are gorgeous and I love the solid backgrounds you’ve chosen. A fun quilt in the making!

  11. Well done for being disciplined and getting all your circles done!! They look really good on the solid backgrounds. I am still resisting!!

  12. Hilda says:

    What a lovely collection you have- especially like all the different solid backgrounds! I was astonished on checking the link – so many there! I am still hanging in there too 🙂

  13. A wonderfully dotty collection!

  14. Helen F says:

    You might need a few tins – “365” blocks!!!

  15. Janine says:

    Lovely circles . I am more in love with your Tin. Hollyhocks are one of my faves.xx

  16. audrey says:

    Love those different colored backgrounds. Great foil for the liberty fabrics!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

