Friday sewing……..

……..has started again and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon of stitching and catching up on all the news. Sadly our Miss Helen had to work and couldn’t join us (don’t read on Helen, you’ll only cry!).

Suzie is quilting her “Message in a Bottle”

20160131-145507.jpgIt’s looking so lovely

20160131-145536.jpgand her next quilt is ready for hand quilting too

20160131-145615.jpgMrs Mac has been busy on her sewing machine making a sweet girls quilt

20160131-145712.jpgand a great boys quilt

20160131-145738.jpgfor her new grandchildren.

Miss S has had her sewing machine out too and has made a “Jinxed!” block from my templates using Cotton + Steel fabrics

20160131-150023.jpgand look what starts to happen when they go together!

20160131-150102.jpgMiss S has been fabric shopping too, scoring this little lot

20160131-150157.jpgMaree brought along this beautiful tin that her grandfather kept his biscuits in

20160131-150242.jpgand inside, some Liberty hexagons

20160131-150331.jpgwhich we had a play with

20160131-150404.jpgand we played with these (gifted) wedge pieces too, creating the beginnings of…….a something!

20160131-150509.jpgand I was finishing circles, which I’ll show you soon.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday sewing……..

  1. Helen F says:

    “NOT FAIR”!!! every one turns up when I am not there!!!!!! Glad you all had a “TERRIBLE” time without me!!!!!

  2. Helen F says:

    PS – I luuuv those jinxed blocks – remind me next time we are out and about to buy a set!!

  3. Quilter 501 says:

    Stunning works….my husband wants my buying finger to get tired soon….so many gorgeous fabric collections and blocks! I just don’t have the artist’s eye to put it all together…but I certainly love and appreciate artistry when I see it! Such lovely works! Is your Australian talent from the water there?

  4. Maree says:

    Missed you Helen , and your big hugs .xxx

  5. Judy says:

    Lovely work all around. Can’t wait to see your circles! Just received a squishy parcel today, a layer cake of the Regent Street Lawn 2015 line, so pretty and so anxious to use them.

  6. Susan says:

    Lots of pretty work from your Friday girls!

  7. I’m crying along with Helen …… and like Maree, I miss her big hugs!! Lots of super projects – I love the Jinxed blocks. But where was the food!!

  8. Cécile says:

    What a wonderful Friday with your friends !
    Bravo ladies for your stunning work ! I really love to admire it !

  9. Productive as ever – even the biscuit tin contributed fabric!

  10. Wow, they’re all lovely, but Message In A Bottle is truly stunning.

  11. Linda Dutch says:

    Love those ‘jinxed’ blocks, very clever 2dary patterns! And the biscuit tin is beautiful!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

