4 ingredients

Did you ever see the show 4 Ingredients? Ever try one of the recipes? Well I’ve found my own version.

With these four ingredients (in the bowl is castor sugar)

20160116-192439.jpg you can make The Most Delicious ice cream courtesy of Mary Berry, the doyen of British cooking (she’s like the Australian equivalent of Margaret Fulton).

I made this using vanilla beans for Christmas Day and have made it just with vanilla essence another 3 times since, and yesterday I tried it with vanilla paste (thanks for the tip Janine). It’s now my go-to recipe for any time I need to “take a plate” to a function. Every time I’ve made, absolutely everyone has come back for seconds! It’s a winner.

So, a bit of mixing later and…….

20160116-193208.jpgvoila! Into the freezer overnight (if you can wait that long) then you’ll be tasting The Most Delicious, no churn, easy-as, home made ice cream you will ever taste!

Try it!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 4 ingredients

  1. Carole Minihan says:

    Thanks for his great tip, have family what ng at present so will try

  2. treadlemusic says:

    I have a small Cuisinart freezer and will have to try it in that. I am lactose intolerant and have made ice cream using “Lactaid” milk, French vanilla creamer (liquid) and Tazo Chai Tea (liquid)concentrate. Amazing!!! “Heavy” cream works ok with me as there’s very little milk/lactose in it and lots of butterfat creaminess!!! Yum!!!!!!

  3. Cécile says:

    Yum ! Thank you for the recipe ladies !

  4. It’s hard to go wrong with really good vanilla icecream!

  5. Get thee behind me Meredithe, tempting me to eat fattening things, when I need to get into my swimsuit in April!!!

  6. IRENE says:

    HI Meredithe, can you please let us have the ingredient for the ice cream and then we will try . Thanks.

  7. Helen Yann says:

    Mary is Queen!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

