Bits and pieces

:: thank you all for indulging me in Monday’s post and joining in with your wonderful, funny comments. And I’ll take this opportunity to say thank you so much for your comments generally. I do appreciate them and often get a good giggle. It’s comforting to know that I’m not just chattering away to myself! (Bit like talking to yourself, I suspect………)

:: as a follow up to my post, check out what Alida has done with her panel. Doesn’t it look good?  (and such a sweet post!)

:: Anne put me onto this blog and these girls, Jenny and Lucy, look like they’re going to be fun!  Don’t miss out on reading their profiles – such interesting stories about their lives and their connections.

:: I had lunch on Tuesday with some non-sewing friends. It was a little odd to be sitting and talking without fabric and needle in hand; I’d taken my sewing box but felt a little strange about taking it out and stitching (I know they wouldn’t have minded in the least, but…….). And we had a lovely day, with lunch at onshore, and our view out of the windows to the beach across the road (can you juuuust make out the sea?)

20151118-173636.jpgand half of us having salad

20151118-173702.jpgand the others having bruschetta and salmon.

20151118-173731.jpgDelightful!

Enjoy your day, my lovelies.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bits and pieces

  1. Helen F says:

    Fancy you being around NON STITCHING friends!!!!!

  2. Vikky Furse says:

    Now I’m starving and it’s not even mid morning! Lovely pictures.

  3. No, you aren’t talking to yourself!
    You do know you are allowed to spend time without needle in hand!

  4. Pat Andrew says:

    I love your Elwood Rose block – so pretty. How nice to sew it in front of P & P – such a great production with perfect casting. I know Mr Darcy swimming in the lake was a stretch – but wow, it gave us all a thrill. I am looking forward to seeing your finished quilt.

  5. Onshore looks a lovely place to lunch – I clicked on the link, and had a giggle at the silly things they write on their blackboard.
    I’m thinking hard, but I can’t think of any friends who don’t sew!

  6. audrey says:

    Thanks for the links! I must have missed the Monday post. My daughters have watched Pride and Prejudice together about a hundred times I think. Such a great movie! I think blogging is a bit like that–just throwing the words out there and hoping someone, somewhere is reading them!

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    Lunch looks delicious!! Maybe you could tempt your non sewing friends to try a few hexies…

  8. Kelly says:

    Love love love the pink jumper you knitter for Ma Kettle. Gorgeous and well done you,

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

