Eliotts

It’s been such a long time since the Eliotts were together, but this week, we’ve done it!

GJ made a scrumptious pumpkin soup for our lunch

20151028-203810.jpg…….ooh, someone got to afternoon tea before I could whip the camera out!

20151028-203858.jpgOn the sewing front, Carolyn is stitching beautiful hexagons

20151028-203930.jpgas is Heather

20151028-203949.jpgand GJ stitched down another woolly bits bird

20151028-204028.jpgThere was too much catching up conversation for me to concentrate on knitting, so I just drank tea instead!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eliotts

  1. Quilter 501 says:

    Sometimes tea/coffee and chatter is what it all is really about! Sewing groups by my definition are excuses to enjoy friends and pretend we are being productive!!

  2. Judy says:

    Oh my, beautiful hexies with that pretty path. And that sweet bird tin, yes!

  3. At the risk of repeating myself, what beautiful pictures. It is wet and blustery here today and I am going to make pumpkin soup (even though I will be the only one to eat it!)

  4. I haven’t watched an episode of House of Eliott for some weeks – I keep a note of the ones I have watched so I know which one to watch next!
    One thing I love about this time of year is making soup – I already have several containers in the freezer. The day before we went on holiday I made a big pot using up all the veggies in the fridge. I added some curry paste to give it a kick, and it was surprisingly good!!
    Every time you post photos of hexies, I think about my poor, neglected hexie wallhanging!!

  5. Cécile says:

    Spring is in your plate and in your fabrics !!!
    Lovely post M !

  6. Love those colourful scissor handles, too!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

