Squishy parcels

Last week saw an abundance of squishy parcels making their way into our letter box.

From Treehouse Textiles, a fabric club posting

20150928-202423.jpgFrom Amitie’s Liberty Addicts Club

20150928-202904.jpgFrom Material Obsession’s Fabric Club

20150928-203043.jpgand the latest Quiltmania magazine which features another fabulous Aussie quilter, Christine Vlasic

20150928-203154.jpgand quilts from this year’s Sydney Quilt Show, including the wonderful “Blooming Doilies” quilt by the very talented Rachael; please click the link to read the delightful story behind this stunning quilt.

It’s really been a bit like Christmas here at p and c!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Squishy parcels

  1. Lucille L says:

    Oh….how I love those squishy parcels that arrive in the mail!! Enjoy, enjoy!

  2. Judy says:

    Oh my what a nice delivery for you, love those Treehouse fabrics.

  3. Helen F says:

    Ha Ha M – it is always like Xmas at your house!!!!!

  4. Even when you know what’s in the package it’s always a treat to receive it..

  5. Ann says:

    I also love receiving little parcels. I would like to boast a little if I may, my quilt is also in the new Quiltmania magazine in the Sydney Show section. I got such a shock when I turned the page and saw it, I had no idea!!!

  6. Linda says:

    What lovely parcels you have had to open. Love the fabrics. Rachael’s quilt is gorgeous, isn’t it? She is such a talented girl. I almost got to meet her in Sydney earlier this year but it didn’t quite work out. Shame.

  7. I had a parcel this week too. It’s always such a treat, isn’t it!

  8. Jan says:

    Looks like you hit the mail jackpot this week! I just picked up the new Quiltmania yesterday but haven’t had a chance to look at it yet. I love that magazine!

  9. Fabulous squishy parcels – and I know you really need all those fabrics!!!!!

  10. Beautiful selection! I try not to stare too long at the Liberty group… it isn’t a fabric collection that I have previously purchased or sought after, but I’m afraid I will be too tempted to just ‘taste’ it a bit here and there and, next thing you know – I’ve got a closet full of Liberty stash and another credit card debt to pay off.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

