Weekend stitching

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon at Miss Helen’s over the weekend, which included, of course, afternoon tea.

20150921-204409.jpgWe were delighted to have Louise join us, bringing with her not one,

20150921-204627.jpgbut two gorgeous bags

20150921-204651.jpgthe second one containing her work

20150921-204753.jpgincluding this project, from long ago, that Louise is determined to finish!

20150921-204828.jpgLouise also showed us her ever growing collection of china thimbles, from all around the world.

20150921-204912.jpgI made this basket for Helen’s recent special big birthday from Kaffe Fassett fabrics (her favourite kind!) using a pattern from Brigitte Giblin

20150921-205315.jpgand it now, appropriately, contains her current project using Kaffe fabrics.

20150921-205405.jpgMaree was working on her appliqué

20150921-205447.jpgand Mrs Mac was busy stitching up another “Alice’s Cross” block.

20150921-205527.jpgAnd me? Hmm, my sewing mojo seems to have deserted me run away taken leave of absence disappeared. If you see it around, can you please send it back to p and c? Ta.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekend stitching

  1. helen f says:

    I think your mojo has run off with mine M – if I find them I will send it home!!

  2. Cécile says:

    Ooooh I saw wonderful things in this post !! Love the thimbles, the basket for Helen !!
    Thanks for sharing M !
    did you find your mojo ?? 🙂

  3. mandymunroe says:

    Lovely pics as usual Meredithe, thanks! I’m sure your mojo can’t be far away 🙂

  4. treadlemusic says:

    I have all those Kaffe fabrics (really not ‘me’ but they have found their way into many projects!). Oh dear! A misplaced mojo! Their will be a homecoming I’m sure!!!!!!

  5. Quilter 501 says:

    Kaffe fabrics, hexies, bags, lunch, porcelain thimbles…….as always reading your blog makes me hyperventilate!

  6. takemetheretotes says:

    Hello! I have been following your blog from Texas for quite a while….I really enjoy seeing all the group sewing projects. A while back (before you misplaced your sewing mojo HA!) you showed a silver gray applique project you are working on.. I loved it on first sight. From time to time you work on it. I didn’t keep the name of the pattern and I have been trying to find the name by searching back through your posts. Finally I saw “MSG” and don’t have a clue what that is. So I am just writing to see if you will share that pattern name and maybe some of the links to the posts you showed photos of it. You are doing such beautiful applique and your color scheme is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing a very enjoyable and personable blog showing your friends talents.

  7. Glenda says:

    Oh dear , sometimes we need to rest and enjoy . I think the mojo will return soon , I’ll bring mine home soon .xxxx

  8. I think your sewing mojo is lying on a beach somewhere with my knitting mojo. They are probably sipping on a cocktail filled with fruit (and of course with a paper umbrella) and ogling the local talent …….. instead of waiting for them to come home, maybe we should go and join them!!
    Lots of lovely sewing – and delicious food. Malcolm and I are both drooling over the bag of Timtams, as we can’t get them here!!

  9. Yay – I’ve just tracked down an Aussie shop in London and ordered a packet of salted caramel Tim tams. The postage was almost as much as the biscuits, so they will be a special treat!

  10. Linda Dutch says:

    Thimble envy here… such a lovely collection! It’s so nice to have a regular group all doing hand work together and such pretty projects too. Even if you aren’t sewing just at present, something will inspire you soon I’m sure!

  11. Hmmm. What with your mojo, and Anne’s, and my design mojo, there’s a party going on somewhere that we weren’t invited to!

    If I see anyone them I shall send them back to their owners!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

