Pretty in pink

While staying with Ma Kettle last week, Ma talked about wanting a new jumper. Normally Ma would knit a jumper herself, but the advent of arthritis has put paid to sustained knitting. I volunteered to undertake this venture (how could I not knit for my Ma!), so one day we took a trip to the Bendigo Woollen Mills .

After much discussion, choices were made and we came home with this

20150909-170716.jpgIt’s such a pretty colour and will suit her well…….

………and Ma tells me I have until next Winter to get it knitted……..wish me luck!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pretty in pink

  1. Julie says:

    That is such a beautiful pink – I am quite happy to volunteer my services as a grateful recipient, if you feel the need to knit for other people.
    Have a lovely weekend.

  2. Maree says:

    Pretty Colour love the detail on the bands I only buy from Bendigo for 100% Wool.

  3. Carole Minihan says:

    Beautiful wool and pattern, glad ma gave you until next year

  4. Cheryl Serafini says:

    What a lovel shade of pink and lovely pattern as wellxx

  5. Cécile says:

    Good luck Meredithe but I’m sure you will succeed in that project !

  6. helen f says:

    Is that all you bought??? Pattern and colour will suit ma to a tee!!

  7. I shall demand a progress report from you every week, to make sure you get this done as soon as possible for your Darling Ma! (I won’t mention that I have yet to knit up the sock wool that I got at Bendigo last year!!)

  8. Tina says:

    Oh my Meredith … lovely yarn and that color is beautiful!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

