Thank you

On behalf of Mum, the family and myself, thank you so much for your messages, care, concern and love. We have been utterly overwhelmed by the comments left on my last post about Dad.

Through the magic of WordPress, I can see from which countries you, my dear readers, come. Dad loved hearing about the obscure countries that readers hail from, and the statistics on how many readers from English speaking nations were tuning in to read posts. He would have marvelled at your support.

20150826-174541.jpg
Back soon.

With grateful thanks and much love
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thank you

  1. Take your time. I’m sure there are hugs winging their way to you from all four corners of the earth!

  2. helen f says:

    You are much loved m x hugs

  3. Ann says:

    Take all the time you need. I lost my Mum just before Christmas last year, it does take time. Hugs to you. xx

  4. treadlemusic says:

    Sending warm hugs and prayers of comfort delivered in a special just-for-you package from The Great Comforter. The thread of our humanity binds us all together and our hearts are saddened for you all.

  5. Cécile says:

    Take your time and stay with your family…….big hugs ……

  6. The support from my Internet Friends was a great comfort to me when my mum passed away. May it continue in that way for you and your family in the time to come. You are in my thoughts.

  7. I remember your Dad sending your Mum off to the depths of the house to fetch one of your quilts to show off ….. and when you saw it, you said “so that’s what happened to it!”. Your Darling Dad had borrowed it and somehow forgotten to return it!!

  8. Jennifer G says:

    I’m jumping back on my blog list now – and I’m so very sorry to hear about the loss of your Dad. I know the memories will bring tears at first, but hopefully smiles and laughter sooner rather than later. All my best!

  9. Jenny Port says:

    Dear Meredithe, what a beautifully written piece about your beloved dad. Terrific that you had the time with him and I am sure he, as you, treasured every minute of it. Thanks for sharing with us all and condolences to you and your family.

  10. Lou Lott says:

    sending you my love and prayers. I’m so sorry for your loss. xxx

  11. Annie Gunn says:

    Meredith – I couldn’t comment at the time of your first post on the loss of your dear Dad as it left me sobbing after reading your beautiful tribute. My sincere sympathy. You obviously had a special bond with him – as I too had with my own Dad. Your very special photo of the hands, was so moving and a very special momento forever more. My own Dad’s hands were those of a rough, tough, hard working farmer. He had a handshake that almost crushed you, but such a gentle soul at the same time. 14 years have now passed, but barely a day goes by without him being in my thoughts. Cherish your memories and focus on smiles and good times!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

