A little bit of appliqué

I know it’s been a bit quiet on the p and c front of late, but every chance I get I’ve been appliquéing

20150627-190432.jpgappliquéing

20150627-190517.jpgappliquéing

20150627-190552.jpgappliquéing

20150627-190622.jpgI have two sides completed and the third side set up and started. Good thing it’s a great tv night……I’m off to do more!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A little bit of appliqué

  1. Vreni says:

    Gorgeous applique! I wonder what it’ll be???

  2. It looks lovely and I know that with applique half of the time is taken up with prep prior to even getting to sew! 🙂

  3. Debra says:

    Your applique looks wonderful. Love your fabrics.

  4. Juliann says:

    I want to climb into your blog and watch this beautiful quilt come to life! So lovely

  5. Mary says:

    I love your fabric choices!

  6. audrey says:

    There’s just something about these fabrics with the applique that just make my heart sing. Perfect combination!

  7. Colleen says:

    I enjoy your blog very much. I also use bobbins for my applique thread, so handy and a great selection of colors without taking up much room.

  8. Janet says:

    This is so pretty – your applique is perfection :0)

  9. helen f says:

    Ha m are you doing the fourth side now????

  10. Hilda says:

    Beautiful applique Meredithe, and I love the colours of this project! Aren’t those pins great – my favourite for applique.

  11. Marian says:

    I’m loving your applique M.. your fabric selection is YUMMMM!!

  12. Amanda says:

    Looking fabulous!

  13. Chookyblue says:

    looking good…….

  14. Kerry says:

    Loving this. Are they regular bobbins you have wound or are they special applique ones? May I ask what type of thread you use? So many of them knot….

  15. It all looks FABULOUS!!

  16. Carole Minihan says:

    Your applique is just beautiful, your thread wheel I love, when I ba k to oz where can I obtain one

  17. thimbleanna says:

    Those fabrics and flowers are beautiful but, ahem Little Missy … I looked through my Aunts’ and I can’t find those flowers anywhere!

  18. Judy says:

    Meredith, I have an applique question for you. What size are your stems for Alice’s Cross? Working on The Aunt’s Quilt (block #1 applique) and I tried a stem at 3/8″ and it seems a little wide for me. It’s a very hot 4th of July here, 100 degrees here in the Northern California mountains with thunder in the distance.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

