Another fun day out

I’ve had another fun day out with GJ; she kidnapped me and took me off to Darn Cheap Fabrics where Lynne has just taken in a shipment of “darn cheap fabrics”!

We had a lovely time prowling round the shop, choosing our fabrics and chatting with the delightful staff.

Here’s my haul…..

20150621-120501.jpgNot a bad morning’s work, me thinks!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Another fun day out

  1. Kyle says:

    Darn nice stuff!

  2. rachaeldaisy says:

    Very pretty stacks!! and I love the colourful daisies! I’ve heard about Darn Cheap Fabrics, next time you’re there tell them to open a shop in the Blue Mountains.

  3. Glad that your poorly ankle isn’t preventing fabric acquisition!!

  4. Lynne Mills says:

    Thank you for your post and lovely comments Meredithe. Glad you enjoyed hobbling around our shop! I had no doubt you’d find some goodies to take home with you!

  5. mrsfoxfinery says:

    What’s the daisy bits in the middle? They look great, can’t wait to see what you do with them. X

  6. Cécile says:

    And your haul is soooo cute !

  7. thimbleanna says:

    Yay for new fabric LOL!!! Your sewing room must be looking like mine with all the new fabric. I see you have the beehive fabrics too — I LOVE those prints!!!

  8. Judy Beck says:

    Love the pretty blue “chintzy” piece that the your purchases are sitting on. I can see the halos thanks to Barbara Brackman’s last Time Warp post. Looking forward to seeing what you do with these.

  9. This makes me want more fabric. I do not need more fabric!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

