Exploring!

Yesterday GJ took me on a mini shop crawl; there’s a new shop open in town!

20150617-142217.jpg
Cutting Cloth was opened by Kellie Wulfshon just a couple of weeks ago.

20150617-142452.jpgIt’s a beautiful store, with a carefully selected range of fabrics

20150617-142539.jpgan eclectic range of giftware sprinkled amongst the bolts, along with kits and patterns

20150617-142807.jpgtoys for younger folk

20150617-142951.jpgbeautiful ribbons

20150617-143438.jpgclass samples (and chandeliers!)

20150617-143514.jpgSo much to see that several turns around the shop are needed!

20150617-143404.jpgEven standing at the counter eye candy abounds

20150617-143705.jpghmm, what was that I spied out of the corner of my eye? Oh!

20150617-143730.jpgAnd, of course, it was far too much to ask me not to be tempted, wasn’t it?!

20150617-144227.jpgScrummy, huh?

Return visits are definitely on the cards!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Exploring!

  1. Judy Beck says:

    Oh my, I can see myself there. Are those your purchases in the last photo? They would look great in my Aunt’s quilt.

  2. Vreni says:

    I’ve been a fan of Kellie’s beautiful designs for a long time and I’m not surprised that her new shop is equally lovely. Thanks for the tour around the shop; I’ve been so curious to see how it looks. And living in Switzerland now, a trip to Melbourne isn’t as easy anymore. But one day I’ll be back, hopefully.

  3. Carole Minihan says:

    Oh goodness this is a totally awesome shop and dangerous, love the fabrics you chose

  4. Lynette Balchin says:

    Great looking shop. Where is it?

  5. Sue Whitburn says:

    What a lovely and inspiring shop! Is it easy to find?

  6. Cécile says:

    Oh my….your credit card is going to work a lot !! Lucky you !!
    Enjoy…..

  7. Oooooh – I am almost crying with envy!! Do you think she might open a branch in Hawick?! I think you will be spending a lot of time (and money!!) there!!!!!!!

  8. helen f says:

    I thought you would have brought home some of your favourite greens that I spied on a shelf!! Very restrained purchasing m – how much did Glenda buy?????

  9. thimbleanna says:

    You’re Killing Me! Thank You Thank You for the fantastic pictures — the best report I’ve seen yet. I SOOO wish I lived closer — I’d love to see Kellie’s shop. At least I can say I touched some of the fabrics LOL. And I love Helen’s comment — yes — what did Glenda buy LOL???

  10. treadlemusic says:

    LOVE the light colored shelving and focus on whites/grays!!! The entire shop is so attractive and enticing. Would be a “dangerous” place for me, I know!!! Hehe….. Thanks so much for sharing this very special shop!!

  11. Janet says:

    What delightful new shop!

  12. The Cutting Cloth looks like my kind of shop. I think you enjoyed your visit.

  13. Julie says:

    Oh you are so lucky having that place nearby – looks extremely dangerous.

  14. Jenny M says:

    Wow, how convenient our daughter is moving this weekend into Nth Fitzroy….Mr Google Maps has told me that by car, it is 7 mins from her new house to the Cutting Cloth shop! Maybe there will be a little free time to sneak to the shop, while the guys do all the unpacking of the heavy furniture.
    Thanks for the info, the shop looks so interesting.

  15. Julie says:

    Sorry a second comment from me – just wondering if you happened to get a better photo of the hexi quilt by the ribbons, it looks like it would be fabulous in linen and chambray, and has got me wanting to know more about it. Thanks.

  16. Kellie says:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful words! It was so nice to see you both! Can’t wait to see what you do with the large print from Cloud9!! x

  17. mandymunroe says:

    Such a beautiful shop – great find! – glad you “invested” while you were there 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

