Special squishy parcel

After hitting “publish” on my last “Alice” post, I thought well, there’s no time like the present to try to hunt down that stem fabric. So I immediately opened a search engine, typed in the fabric details (SO pleased I had a piece of selvedge with that information), and the first site to pop up with the answer was Peppermint Stitches. One phone call later and the purchase was made. I was overjoyed on four counts:

1) they had the fabric!
2) they’re Australian (like to support domestic stores whenever I can)
3) I’d had a very enjoyable visit to this shop a couple of years ago and can picture it clearly in my mind
4) THEY HAD THE FABRIC!

On Friday a parcel arrived at the door step

20150614-103603.jpgI’m valiantly endeavouring to finish the last of the blocks, with a little help…..

20150614-103708.jpgand inside……..opening with trepidation (I had ordered the correct one, hadn’t I?)………

20150614-103739.jpgYes!! They had 2.8m left, so I bought the lot, as you do!

Now I can breathe easy knowing the perfect vine fabric is in the basket and soon it will be time to make the bias and start the appliqué.

20150614-104031.jpgWith grateful thanks to Stacey and the team at Peppermint Stitches. (And thanks too to those of you who also hunted down this fabric for me.)

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Special squishy parcel

  1. I am so pleased for you that you found some fabric as it works perfectly for your vine. Isn’t the internet a wonderful tool, what would we do without it!

  2. Barb Vedder says:

    Hooray – so glad you got it! what great a name for a fabric co. love the candy too 🙂

  3. Cécile says:

    Youhooooo !! You found your fabric very quickly !! How amazing it is….
    Lucky you !! 😉

  4. Judy Beck says:

    Good for you, it makes a perfect vine. Again, you leave me inspired!

  5. rachaeldaisy says:

    I’m glad you found that fabric, it’s a few years since that range was around, it was lucky you found some. And doesn’t it make such a big difference receiving a parcel with a little handwriting included. I haven’t heard of Peppermint Stitches before, not that I need more fabric but it doesn’t hurt to look 🙂

  6. Woohoo, you got your fabric!! I like stripey fabric for bias stems, as you get a lovely diagonal stripe. And another woohoo for the power of the Internet!!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    YAY!!! It’s always fun when we find something we thought was gone. I love that fabric for stems — it’s perfect!

  8. Tina says:

    What a fun package of goodies to receive 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

