Spoilt!

I’ve been the recipient of some sweet gifts of late which I thought you might like to see……..

A glasses cleaner cloth from Chris, bought, I think from York, on her recent USA/UK trip

20150531-121242.jpgmost fortuitous as the one from my sunglasses case has gone walkabout! ‘Cept it’s too nice to use! I love this quilt, and bought the book a little while ago. Do you think that’s a sign??

A Liberty coaster made by the talented Joann Harris, and gifted by the lovely Carolyn

20150531-121723.jpgAgain, much too pretty to use!!

From GJ this gorgeous bird

20150531-121756.jpgto add to my collection!

And these beautiful hand made doilies from Josephine, which she bought for me on her recent European trip.

20150604-165448.jpg

It’s nice to be spoilt every now and then, isn’t it? Have you received, or indeed given, anything sweet and lovely lately?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spoilt!

  1. Carole Minihan says:

    Lucky girl, the bird is amazing basis the glasses cleaner, just deserved

  2. Quilter 501 says:

    I too love the coverlet and have the book! Perhaps a sew along is in the future??? You obviously are a special person to be gifted such lovely things.

  3. I love the bird!! I did give someone a present last week – Margaret (who does the beautiful applique quilts) mentioned that she would like a fabric covered notebook, and I knew I had one at home, left over from a craft fair. When I gave it to her she said it was much too nice to use!!
    Have a wonderful weekend xoxo

  4. Irene Blanck says:

    Of course I LOVE that bird!! What a great find GJ!!

  5. Miss E says:

    What kind friends you have, M! I was given some beautiful Strawberry-scented hand cream recently – it smells good enough to eat. Have a lovely weekend.

  6. Cécile says:

    What adorable presents !! The bird is awesome ! Lucky you !
    Just today, I received from Barb some fabrics for BB stars and a lovely mug rug !! …..lucky me !! 🙂
    Have a nice weekend M !
    Xoxo

  7. mandymunroe says:

    Lucky lady, love them all!

  8. Deborah Burville says:

    Very Lucky You! You do know what they say,”No point having nice things if you don’t enjoy them” so, use them and smile when you do.
    How small are the doilies? 2? 3″ across? If they are, they may well be spool doilies.

  9. Kerry says:

    It wasn’t your birthday, was it? If not, you are obviously a popular girl! Love the birdy too and of course the quilt!

  10. Judy Beck says:

    Serious bird envy going on here. I receive little unexpected packages from my sweet sister all the time. She is definitely a keeper…and a quilter!

  11. mrsfoxfinery says:

    Looks like these gift are perfect for you! Enjoy

  12. Julie says:

    That bird is rather gorgeous!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

