Eliott Stitchers

How’s this for a delicious lunch?

20150305-174533.jpgIt amply sustained us for an afternoon of stitching. Wanna see?

Chelsea had an introduction to hand piecing by way of hexagons.

20150305-173544.jpgMiss H was hexagon-ing too, only she’s using Liberty fabrics – swoon!

20150305-173630.jpgGJ was making these cute felt flowers

20150305-173718.jpgand as my Steampunk blocks are finished, I dragged out a quilt that needs progressing, and prepped some border triangles.

20150305-173823.jpgYes, a hand made template! Shows you how old this project is! (Normally I would be using acrylic templates!)

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eliott Stitchers

  1. Cécile says:

    Sometimes I used hand made template too ! 😉
    Lovely projects once again !

  2. treadlemusic says:

    I do remember those days!! (when my hands cooperated better and all my piecing and quilting was hand done….sigh……..)

  3. You cruel, cruel woman!! Today was a “fast” day, and I have been reading blogs to distract myself from the gnawing hunger …… and what do you do? Just show me the most wonderful spread of food, that’s what. Ah well, only eleven and a half hours until breakfast!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

