Steampunk last gasp

Over the weekend I was quite productive!

Karen had a new range of fabrics in last Thursday, “Shirts and Ties” by Judy Rothermel, so I chose a few for some of the 7 half blocks for Steampunk.

20150224-114134.jpgThese, along with some others from my Fabric Library, were prepped ready to go…..

20150224-114248.jpgand already four are done!

And just look at what is currently on the table…..

20150224-115724.jpgshop bought roses and the last of the meagre hydrangeas for the season.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Steampunk last gasp

  1. Irene Blanck says:

    I like the way you use your clips – pegs!

  2. Kelly Callaghan says:

    All I can say is ‘Love!”
    Thanks for sharing, I do enjoy your posts. Kelly

  3. Hilda says:

    Good to see you’re ‘steaming away’ on those blocks! love those pink roses – so unusual with the pretty variegated petals 🙂

  4. Helen F says:

    Does this mean it will be sewn up soon?????? Have been waiting patiently (impatiently) to see it finished!!!!! noice flowers! x

  5. Kyle says:

    You have the best “fabric library”

  6. Maree says:

    steam punks look great .Those roses are very pretty with stripes !

  7. Beautiful roses! Like the new fabrics and looking forward to the big ta-da as you finish the Steam Punks!!

  8. thimbleanna says:

    Can’t wait to see those half blocks — I love seeing your modern fabric/traditional fabric combos!

  9. rachaeldaisy says:

    That looks like a fabric pizza with the lot! Beautiful roses and hydrangeas, fresh flowers make a room so much nicer.

  10. Lona says:

    Hi- I love your Steam Punk blocks and am also intrigued by them. I just bought a kit and this pattern. I am on my 1st block!!!!!! I am curious- are you hand piecing? The shop I bought it from machine pieced. I am hand piecing, but have such arthritis in my thumb, that I may have to switch. Thanks!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.