February

It’s February already! Looking outside today it doesn’t much look like it though; it could be Winter, with these gloomy skies. I laughed when The Kettles commented last night on the phone that Melbourne had had lots of rain. The weather gurus have been threatening us with rain for a week or more, but no precipitation here…….until today! Yep, it’s been raining, wetness falling from the sky, soaking into soil and being welcomed by thirsty plants.

So what does one do on a rainy Summer Sunday? Make a Treehouse pincushion (from a kit bought at the last, year before’s? show)

20150201-120753.jpg
Enjoy your Sunday, lovelies!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to February

  1. Deb says:

    Very cute. That would make a great project for my daughter!

  2. bermudagirl says:

    What a cute little pincushion!!

  3. Miss E says:

    The pincushion is too cute! Yesterday, someone on the radio said “It’s a lovely winter’s day here in Melbourne…” (but it’s meant to be hot next weekend).

  4. Cécile says:

    I love your little cute pincushion !! So nice !

  5. Callista Garman says:

    Cute little pincushion. It’s snowing here and will all day so is a great sewing day. I will be finishing a quilt in a box which my quilt guild did last year and doing some more on the final border of Di Ford’s mystery quilt and I hope you have gone back to steam punk. What you have done looks wonderful so much so that I’m considering starting it.

  6. Cathie Gillam says:

    I love the colours in your pin cushion. I’m making the most of the cooler weather to get some sewing done – I’m way behind on my quilt for my sister’s 50th birthday (19 days to go and counting!). Looks like we will be having mid 30s next weekend.

  7. audrey says:

    Perfect little project.:)

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

