Squishy parcel

Look what came in the post last week!!!

20150121-111000.jpgIt’s Emma Jansen’s latest range “Linen Cupboard”. Isn’t it fabulous! I saw them on Emma’s Instagram and asked if she had the range in fat quarters to buy – and of course she did! Takes me straight back to the sheets I had on my bed as a little girl. (And they go so well with those perle threads, don’t they? That’s the quilting solved!)

There’s big florals

20150121-111257.jpgsmall florals

20150121-111322.jpgpaisleys

20150121-111353.jpgspots

20150121-111420.jpgstripes

20150121-111441.jpgall in a lip-licking array of colours!

As you can see, I’m loathe to undo the bundle at the moment; it’s sitting on my sewing table, and I keep stroking it and looking at the fabrics……….I do have plans, but I’m savouring the moment!!

Congratulations Emma, it’s a gorgeous range!

Have you made any new fabric buys lately?

Meredithe x

PS You can click on any of the above links to buy your own “Linen Cupboard” fabrics, and indulge in a little reminiscing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Squishy parcel

  1. Astrid Bubble says:

    Ah, beautiful! What have you planned? I’m on a fabric buying diet at the moment 😦

  2. Cécile says:

    Oh Meredithe, I love them…You know they are not my style but sometimes, I really want to buy some and make a quilt with these kind of fabrics to celebrate Spring and Summer….
    Enjoy……^^

  3. Those fabrics are so you!! Who needs to make anything with them, they look perfect, along with the threads, as an ornament!

  4. thimbleanna says:

    They’re Beautiful!!! I can’t wait to see what you do with them! I’ve bought too much fabric lately — it’s a disease. Pam Kitty Garden should be here any day — maybe today!!! ;-P

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

