In the garden

Time lapse photography has always intrigued me. You know, those fabulous scenes from a David Attenborough nature show where you get to see the development of a seed to a tree in the space of a few seconds.

Well, this ain’t anything like that, but I did think it would be interesting to see the growth of my zinnias from mature seedlings to flower………

20150115-163210.jpg

20150115-163227.jpgI’ve been taking the photos morning and evening, except where inclement weather precluded a pic (I love you lots, but not enough to get drowned in rain storms!!), for about a week.

It’s fun seeing the way the flowers develop, isn’t it? They grew so much in the heat. And now they look like this.

20150115-163552.jpgand there’s more flowers coming!

It would have been fun to do it as a time lapse, but this is the next best thing. Hope you enjoyed it too!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In the garden

  1. pam says:

    I love zinnias! They volunteer in my garden each year and I get such a charge out of them. 🙂

  2. Jenny M says:

    The marvels of Mother nature!

  3. Janet says:

    I loved it! What a fun idea to try. Enjoy the flowers :0)

  4. Mary says:

    Neat! The reading challenge button reminded me of several books I read in the past year by Liane Moriarty – I hope that’s her name. “What Alice Forgot” was the first one I read and then I proceeded to read every book she’s written. All were excellent but different – there’s no need to read them in order. I hope I didn’t already write this recommendation earlier but if I did, I did.

  5. Cécile says:

    I love your beautiful flowers !!
    In a few months, I will do the same ! 🙂 but for the moments, on Tuesday and wenesday we are going to have snow…
    Xoxo

  6. Kyle says:

    Loved your time lapse. We do the same thing with our quilting project. Only they seem to be always filmed in slow motion.

  7. Miss E says:

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful flowers with us – nature’s small miracles unfold before our eyes.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

