January Auntlets Report

No matter how fast I stitch, the appliqué block for The Aunts’ Quilt won’t be finished today (I’ve had a few domestics to attend to!), so here’s the report as it stands today.

Six pieced blocks completed……

20150115-154300.jpgYay!!

and one appliqué block 1/3 done…..

20150115-154351.jpgNot so yay!

But I’m getting there! Looking forward to seeing all the other Auntlets reports!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to January Auntlets Report

  1. Carolyn Scriven says:

    I think that they look great

  2. Janine says:

    Slow down Miss M . You are making me feel guilty that mine is the I will get back to it pile. I can hear it calling me now . Finish meeeeee !!!

  3. lyn lindsay says:

    Looking great Meredithe those appliques are hard work but look great when done, I really enjoyed doing mine…happy stitching, Lyn

  4. Cécile says:

    You’ve done a great job !! Your Aunt’s quilt will be gorgeous ! And bravo for the appliqués !!
    I know it is not an easy work ! …..(huuuu..for me ! lol !)

  5. Looking good!! I love the colours in your applique block, I have sore fingers from doing so much hand stitching on the applique blocks!

  6. helen f says:

    Getting there m – going to look good with or fabric choices!!

  7. Jan says:

    It’s looking great…..can’t wait to see it.

  8. thimbleanna says:

    WooHoo!!! Those colors in the pieced blocks are so delicious, I just want to lick my screen!!! Looks like you’re making great progress! I still have two pieced blocks to finish — can I make them tonight??? Not sure I’ll make it — might be a day-late-report! Excellent Job!!!

  9. Cardygirl says:

    Just beautiful!

  10. audrey says:

    Oh that applique block–Just wonderful!

  11. Vreni says:

    Your blocks look lovely too. Yours are just a touch softer in colour than mine. Now we have to put our skates on with those applique blocks ;)!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

