Aunts’ update

The first appliqué block for The Aunts’ Quilt is prepped, ready to go……..finally!!

20150112-130813.jpgWonder how much I can get appliquéd before midnight 15th January???

Meredithe x

PS reverse appliquéing the orange bit…….’cos I know someone will ask!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Aunts’ update

  1. Love the look of this Meredithe. Would love to make it but too many UFO’s on the go! I know when you’ve finished it, I’ll wish I had done it! Happy New Year to you!
    Sue in NZ

  2. sewandsee says:

    That looks like it will turn out great. I’m really looking forward to seeing the results

  3. I have stitched and stitched all weekend, and might just about compete all the blocks for the 15th??!! Love your colours, and some excellent fussy cutting!
    The weather is still horrid here – wet and very windy!

  4. Cécile says:

    15th ?? wow…
    So……let’s go ladiiiiiies !!!! 🙂

  5. Cardygirl says:

    Gorgeous!

  6. treadlemusic says:

    LOL!!! My kind of thinking exactly! This will be a “knock-out”!!!!!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    You can get ALL three applique blocks done by Thursday LOL. You can even count the end of Thursday from my time zone and not yours if it will help! ;-P

  8. This is a beautiful piece.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

