Panic over!

It’s ok, you can stop looking for my appliqué threads…..they’re found! Dare I say, they were where they were supposed to be…….I just had a Mummy Look instead of a quick fossick, and lo and behold, there they were! So relieved!

Mind you, this was closer to the end of today; a cool change breezed through over night, and by mid morning I was feeling more human again. So human in fact, that when I couldn’t find the new tube of toothpaste, I started cleaning out the bathroom drawers, which led to the bathroom cupboards, which led to my wardrobe and chest of drawers, which led to the nook where my sewing machine lives!! Yep, major clean out and I Feel Great!! See my halo shining?? The rubbish bin is chockas and the recycle bin is close to full and there’s a pile of goods for the op shop. Yes, feeling quite cleansed!

It was after that marathon effort that I decided a Proper Look for the the appliqué threads just might achieve the goal of finding them……and did! So this evening, three centres on the next three Steampunk blocks.

20150104-203339.jpg
I’m getting closer to finished. Now to locate the appliqué pins so I can get stitching on The Aunts’.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Panic over!

  1. Suz says:

    What! No applique pins in the clean up? Best have another look tomorrow…Or resort to purchasing more; the shops are open! Can one every have too many pins?

  2. Helen F says:

    Ya Hoo M!!!! You finally found them!!! Must have been the day for it – I re-tidied my sewing room and also checked bags we went away with – found my kindle recharger but not pattern yet so still looking for that one!! x

  3. Cécile says:

    As usual, I love your blocks and specially the centers with fussy cutting !

  4. Glendacust says:

    So relieved ! I can stop looking now !!!!!
    They look gorgeous as ever ! Going to be a spectacular quilt !!!
    Love gjxxxx

  5. Becky (central or) says:

    Did you find the toothpaste?
    I understand how looking for one small thing can lead to the list of great accomplishments you had but I need to know if you found the tooth paste?

  6. treadlemusic says:

    An energy burst and a new year!!!! You ARE off to a good start!!!!! Hugs……

  7. thimbleanna says:

    YAY!!! I know those pins are in there somewhere — Aunts’ quilt update coming soon — I feel it!!! Don’t you love a good cleanout? Wanna come to my house and clean??? PrettyPlease??? ;-D

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

