Monday Ya-Ya’s

Another lovely Christmas break up, this time with the Ya-Ya’s. There was yet more food (a serious change to eating habits has to start…….soon!)

20141218-155259.jpgand as a Christmas-aholic, Linda’s home is beautifully decorated

20141218-155436.jpgOn the show and tell front, Trish has 201 Liberty Stars made.

20141218-155544.jpgWho knew there were 201 pink Liberty’s?!

Deb has done a great job in quilting one of GJ’s quilts

20141218-155831.jpgSandra brought along her latest finish

20141218-155902.jpgwhich she has made from a 9-patch block swap.

20141218-155937.jpgIsn’t that a great way to play with 9-patch blocks? Sandra made some bigger ones for the back to help eek out the backing fabric!

20141218-160044.jpgSandra is also in a swap for these tiny blocks.

20141218-160117.jpgThat’s a teaspoon there for perspective. Sandra has also been spinning some wool.

20141218-160243.jpgand Fiona has been hand piecing these sweet blocks

20141218-160549.jpgShall I tell you? Well, not one stitch was made by anyone on the day! We were Far too full from food; we only just managed to get out of our chairs for the show and tell!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Ya-Ya’s

  1. rachaeldaisy says:

    You can always stitch at home, I can well believe the show and tell kept you busy, so many beautiful quilts and blocks.

  2. Susan says:

    All lovely projects- I always love pink so the Liberty and the ice cream cones really appeal to me! As Rachael said, the show and tell AND the spread kept you from your stitching!

  3. What a wonderful display, both of quilts and food! Every time I see one of your show and tells I have to add even more things to my to-do list (I have a lovely collection of Liberty fabrics!!)

  4. Cécile says:

    Hello M !
    What an amazing nine patch !! I’ve never seen this before and I think I am going to keep the idea…..
    Thank you for these lovely photos !! 😉

  5. treadlemusic says:

    I do believe that I’ve gained some weight just reading about your gatherings!!!!!! That little 9-patch quilt is so appealing! The feather quilting is perfect and the connecting triangles are wonderful….definitely heirloom feel!!!!

  6. Kyle says:

    What a fantastic ending to the year. Linds’s home looked devine and the food delicious and the show and tell totally awesome. Loved every single bit!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    Wow — What eye candy! I LOVE the Green Tea and Sweet Beans in the softer colors. I hope Barb makes it by to see that 9-patch quilt (I’m sure she will!) and those little churn dashes are adorable — they’re on my radar for 2015!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

