Saturday stitching

It’s been an age since I’ve made it to Squealers, but I had to go today – it was the Christmas breakup! Mrs Mac was our hostess, and she has her beautiful village set up

20141206-180240.jpgwhere there’s always something new to see

20141206-180310.jpgand her Christmas tree is up too.

20141206-180342.jpgSanta reigned over the table

20141206-180425.jpgwhich rapidly filled with delicious food!

20141206-180457.jpgAndrea brought along her friend’s pottery for us to peruse…..and perhaps purchase

20141206-180606.jpgAnd while we chatted, caught up on news and shared a giggle or two, there was plenty of stitching/hooking/needlework going on

20141206-180721.jpgas well as a little bag and fabric envy!

20141206-180758.jpgA lovely way to end the year with this talented bunch of fabulous women!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday stitching

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Dreamy Holiday post! Love the close-up of the ornaments on the tree and that village is amazing! The treats……well, they always get to me!!!!! The bowls/dishes are so pretty, too!!!

  2. lyn lindsay says:

    Thanks Meredithe for taking the time to share your day with us all, the effort people go to in this lovely season, love the vintage style fabric with the patterns and ladies on it, can you say where it can be purchased.
    Have a wonderful Christmas and thank you for all your sharing throughout 2014, always a delight to see what you and your sewing buddies are creating, clever, clever, girls.

  3. Quilter 501 says:

    Oh my, oh my, oh my……I want to come to your group and see, buy, eat with you all. It all makes me hyper ventilate on this cold snowy day up in the remote mountains of the Pacific Northwest. I dream of your stitchery and my husband dreams of golf…has actually pounded tees into the frozen ground with a hammer trying to take a few swings….and the winter is just beginning!

  4. rachaeldaisy says:

    What a lovely Christmas get together!! It’s good to see you had lots of sewing fuel with all those yummy treats. I love the pottery bowls! Lots of fun fabrics and pretty projects!

  5. Oh how wish I could have been there with you all!! I had to content myself with a squeal or two as I scrolled down through your photos!! Mrs Mac certainly knows how to celebrate Christmas!!

  6. Helen F says:

    It was another great get together M! Anne would have fitted in perfectly being the honorary squealer that she is!!!!

  7. Cécile says:

    Great moments shared with your quilters friends !!
    The Xmas decorations are so cute !!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

