Squishy post

While I was at AQM last weekend, I had the pleasure of meeting the lovely ladies from polka dot tea. Jeanette and Danielle are such friendly ladies and I’ve often looked at their shop; after meeting them I had no hesitation in sending away for just a little bit of fabric!

Despite them having been at AQM all weekend, my squishy parcel arrived on Wednesday. Great service!

I was so pleased to see they had the full range of Mimosa

20141129-111717.jpgIsn’t it just gorgeous?! I’ve already drafted a block and quilt for these fabrics and hope to start it soon.

These fabrics also – mysteriously(!) – jumped into my shopping cart…….gosh!!

20141129-111922.jpgJust loving them!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Squishy post

  1. Suz says:

    Love that pretty lady with her charming red dress too!

  2. Kelly says:

    These darn fabrics that just can’t control themselves and leap into your trolley!!! They all look gorgeous.

  3. That is a great collection of fabric. Some great colours. I hope you have lots of fun designing your quilt.

  4. Cécile says:

    Oh my…I just love them….have with them !

  5. Cécile says:

    Have fun with them… 🙂

  6. Carole says:

    Love the fabric that mysteriously jumped into your cart, think I will have to get some of this one.

  7. helen f says:

    M – you are unbelievable!!!!!! (Typed from my tablet)!!!!!!

  8. treadlemusic says:

    Love those “jumped in my cart” fabrics!!! With ‘winter’ outside my door, I’m ready to bring out a summery season in my sewing/quilting!!!! You never fail to get my attention with that “squishy post” line!!!!!!!

  9. kathy says:

    Cant wait to see what your doing w Mimosa…………..

  10. An excellent accidental purchase! Love the fabrics, and looking forward to seeing what you do with them.

  11. Marsha Smith says:

    The fabric with the French theme is so fun, I have some myself. Haven’t decided how to use it, so I’m looking forward to seeing how you use it. I did buy some black and white French text fabric to go with it. I love your posts.

  12. rachaeldaisy says:

    I’ve been so tempted with the mimosa range. The colours are so fresh and lovely , it reminds me of Flea Market Fancy. The stripey fabrics are gorgeous, and who can resist a lady in red.

  13. bermudagirl says:

    Love the fashion fabric!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

