Auntlets November report

I nearly had conniptions when I read Anna’s post with a reminder to the Auntlets about reporting in on 15 November. I’d obviously mis-read her previous post! (I think I was actually waiting for a Ready, Set, Go type post…..silly me!!)

And, wouldn’t you know it, today is 15 November, and I’m woefully behind; I can’t get my head around appliqué at the moment – that needs a couple of quiet hours of preparation – but so that I could have something to show, I did make one pieced block today….

20141115-155400.jpgPromise to do better next month, Anna!

Mind you, I’ve prepared two backings and pressed 8 Steampunk blocks and am prepping the centres of those blocks for appliquéing down. So I’ve achieved a bit today.

How’s your 15 November been?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Auntlets November report

  1. helen f says:

    Hey m – block looks good! I cut out more lemoynes. You have been a busy girl today!! (Typed from my tablet but still won’t connect for email)!! X

  2. Cécile says:

    Hi ! Hi ! Hummmm….just two words M : so funny……. 🙂

  3. Oh dear – I am even further behind than you – I haven”t even got all my fabric yet!!

  4. I’ve completed three pieced blocks and started one appliqué block. So still behind schedule but with the possibility of catching up this month

  5. thimbleanna says:

    It’s beautiful Meredithe. And it’s not like you haven’t done anything at all this month LOL! I love your fabric combos and the colors you’ve chosen — can’t wait to see your applique block!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.