More Steampunk – ing

I’ve had a very productive weekend!

:: Twelve more Steampunk blocks cut out, ready to stitch

20140922-093922.jpg(Like my sewing basket? It’s a Cath Kidston, and I love it!!)

:: One more block finished

20140922-094042.jpg
:: Another block nearly done

20140922-094137.jpg(Bit worried about this one; I’ve cut the corners on the bias to get the effect of the stripes and hoping it won’t stretch. It is quite a stiff fabric, so fingers crossed!!)

It’s a gorgeous Spring day here – hope you have a lovely day!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to More Steampunk – ing

  1. Judy says:

    Hi Meredithe I just love reading your blog. The photos of your work and those in the groups that you sew with are just beautiful. I get excited when I get the email that says you have posted a ne blog entry. Can you tell me how the steampunk quilt came about? We were in New Zealand at the beginning of this year and saw the Steampunk museum and heard a little about it. Does that have anything to do with it?

  2. Helen F says:

    luuuv ’em!!!!!!

  3. You sure did have a productive weekend! Your blocks look great What a great way to organize the pieces using clothespins.

  4. Suz says:

    Oh, I would be needing to get my iron to that second block! I hope you can press it into submission! I love the colours in the first one!

  5. Marsha Smith says:

    I love your fabric combinations and enjoy the pictures and reading your posts. I bought a turquiose trolley from IKEA after you posted the picture of yours. Thanks for making my day.

  6. Annie Andrews says:

    Love your steampunk blocks what size are they Meredithe? Lovely getting your info from the other side if the world, we’ve seen so much but still no stitching, getting twitchy
    Annie

  7. Jenni says:

    Hi Meredithe,
    I would like to thank you for your 14 day contest. It has really got me going.
    After 14 days I decided to continue on for another week, ignore all the chores or learn some time management. I am very pleased to say I think I have learnt a little time management. Back to the point.
    I finished a quilt top that had been hanging around for way to long and made another top. It had been cut for a few years just waiting. Wait no longer it is a finished top also.
    Once again thanks for the motivation, lets hope I continue with the time management.
    Jenni

  8. Karen says:

    The blocks look fantastic! This is another quilt I wish I had time to make! Keep posting your photos.

  9. Fiona Lazenby says:

    Love the steam punk blocks. Is there a set of templates for this ? hugs, Fiona

  10. Janine says:

    My goodness Miss M . You are on a roll for sure. Can’t wait to see the finished Quilt .

  11. Cécile says:

    Hello Meredithe !!
    Tell me, what’s the dimensions of your future quilt ? Because you add another block every day and another one, and so on….that’s incredible !
    As Janine said, I’m impatient to see your finished quilt too !
    In France today, it’s a little bit sunny but temperatures are going down….it’s automn !
    Good afternoon !

  12. Glenda says:

    Looking amazing!!
    Love the eclectic fabric choices !! You are so fab at getting it right!!!!!
    Gjxxx

  13. Helen Yann says:

    Hi Meredith, you’re a bad influence. Love your Steampunk blocks so much I bought the pattern and have started cutting blocks. Chhers

  14. rachaeldaisy says:

    WooHoo, look at you go!! Such wonderful fabric combos! How many blocks are you going to make?

  15. Really loving the steampunk blocks! Super variety of fabrics.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

