Saturday Stitching

We spent a lovely day yesterday at Mrs Mac’s home, where she had lots of show and tell for us, including this very cute child’s quilt topDSCN6633a gorgeous version of “Star of Hope”DSCN6634and a fabulous 9-patch made from fabric club piecesDSCN6637She’s also been shopping (but I think that last piece really should come to me!)DSCN6635Miss S was hexagon-ingDSCN6631Miss Kaye was cutting leaf shapes……..by the container full!DSCN6630I too spent the afternoon cutting out more “Steampunk” blocks – show you those soon.

And we all enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea!DSCN6629Yum!

Meredithe x

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Saturday Stitching

  1. Susan creer says:

    Well I do enjoy reading your posts and while the sewing is very productive the food always takes centre stage. And looks so yummy.

    Also I do have to hold you responsible, in a nice way, for my addiction to doing the steam punk design. So I told my sewing group I was only going to start cutting the blocks in readiness for later down the track to sew. Well as you,ve guessed I.ve started sewing them by hand. Really I do need to practise control a little more, but so enjoying that design.

    Susan Creer

  2. Cécile says:

    I’msure it was a lovely day when I admire this cute production !!!
    Great end of Sunday M !!!! 🙂

  3. Glenda says:

    Lovely display !!
    Gorgeous quilts!!!
    Gjxx

  4. Love the baby quilt and the food looks delicious! 🙂 I’m writing this on my Hudl and have just discovered the smiley face!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

