Sunday stitching

Spring sunshine again today, with early morning light streaming in and lighting up the ranunculus

20140914-181515.jpgAs promised, here’s what I stitched last night

20140914-181556.jpgLoving this one too!

It’s been an inspiring stitching day with friends at Judy’s beautiful home

20140914-181925.jpg(and there’s a Judy’s Dilly-Bag-Along! Details here.)

As usual, there was scrummy food

20140914-182228.jpgand lots of fabulous projects

20140914-182342.jpgI do love seeing what other quilters are working on, fabrics they’re using, techniques employed. Bev is steaming along with her Cousin’s Walk Quilt

20140914-182618.jpgI didn’t manage to stitch a whole Steampunk block – too much talking, eating and checking out everyone else’s projects! I shall endeavour to finish the next block this evening.

A lovely day – thanks girls!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday stitching

  1. Cécile says:

    Oh my…it must have been a wonderful day with lot of fun and friendship ! 🙂
    Love your block with sunny colours !!

  2. Sandie says:

    My goodness, what a gorgeous and colourful post Meredithe. Love the new block and oh what a beautiful home your friend Judy has. Wonderful sewing projects from all your stitching friends and such yummy food too. These posts certainly keep our love of sewing burning bright.

  3. Irene Blanck says:

    Looks like a great day was had by all – yummy food, great company, beautiful home and all the wonderful sewing! Quilting friends are the best!

  4. Well, I made it, but only just! I managed to do some work on my 3rd Christmas stitchery after Malcolm’s sisters left, so I have stitched for an hour almost every day, and I have made up the time on other days.
    Judy’s house is beautiful – do you hink she would adopt me so that I could live there!
    I bet Miss Helen LOVES the birdie blocks (or maybe not!!)

  5. Brenda says:

    Thanks for the 14 day challenge. I am going to keep going and see how many days I can last.

  6. What a fabulous collection of photos. Beautifully decorated house, some amazing quilt blocks, complete with yummy food. What more could a quilter want!

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    I love the grey background on your latest SP. You always have lovely sewing times with your friends. I love those bird blocks!!

  8. Kyle says:

    Thanks for the challenge the past couple weeks. It was great motivation. I love all the blocks you’ve been stitching. I enjoy looking at how you use the fabrics and modern patterns. Your g- friends sure keep busy In between the meeting dates. The hexies with the kiddo fabrics is just too sweet!

  9. Pip says:

    Stitching days with friends are the best and if you don’t actually do much stitching it doesn’t matter so long as you enjoy yourself. Love all your photo collages, especially the blue and white. The challenge has been really great for keeping up with my stitching, I think that I will be continuing with the hour a day habit.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

