Stitching – day 14

It’s our last day of the contest!

How are you going with your 1 hour of sewing today?

It’s been a glorious Spring day here, and the temptation was too great for me; I grabbed some left over salad, added some smoked salmon strips and extra avocado, and took it outside to eat on the deck with some new magazines, and soaked up some sunshine!

20140913-161434.jpgBut for the last hour I have been sewing……… I just can’t show you as yet! Sorry!

Promise I’ll do another Steampunk tonight and show you tomorrow!

Thank you all so much for participating in this two week contest…….and I declare that the winner is……

Everybody!

It’s been such fun to sew along with you.

Achieved: secret women’s business!
Watching: a Midsomer Murder re-run……well it’s been on in the background as I’ve been in and out, machining, ironing, hunting down bits and pieces…….

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stitching – day 14

  1. Helen F says:

    Hey M – again no stitching today – hopefully tonight!

  2. debra says:

    Thank you so much for this contest. It actually got me out of the doldrums and back sewing. Tunic top made pyjamas cut out and on the quilting front square eight nearly finished and square nine and ten cut out and ready to applique. The quilt is Aunt Millies garden. I am appliquing on to a black back ground and I have been doing it so long I am sick of it. So thank you for the rev up. The quilt looks good imam.pleased with it
    Thank you love your steam punk quilt

  3. Carolyn says:

    A very busy day on the last day. The weekly housework and shopping. I got some new glasses today so stitching tonight was a little easier. Since I had to get two pairs of glasses I needed to buy a new handbag to fit everything in. Luckily there was a sale on! Well some more clam shells done tonight. Thank you again for the challenge Meredith, it has been great.

  4. Pip says:

    Your salad looks nice, nothing better than sitting outside in the spring sunshine. This challenge has been good for us all, and very enjoyable.

  5. Cécile says:

    Hello Meredithe !
    Thank you for these two weeks with your fabulous energy !
    You must be proud to be the initiator of this challenge which join us…thank you again ! 🙂
    Now I have just to keep the rhythm ! I think it won’t be difficult for me thanks to you.
    It’s just fun !
    Have a great weekend !

  6. Quilter 501 says:

    Well today I drove 80 miles to go to buggy barn, my absolute favorite quilt store, that is having a liquidation sale…..going out of business…..SO. sAD! Bought several more projects to add to my Beyond Llife Expectancy pile of UFOs! Does that count for sewing? 🙂

  7. Sandie says:

    4:30am and in my sewing room. Can’t sleep. Have unpacked my sewing from my regular Saturday afternoon fortnightly sewing day with the girls. Lots achieved yesterday, 1/2 of my Six Senses quilt is now together, today the other half – I hope. Then it will be a TA DA! moment when it’s all together. Thank you so much Meredithe for your great challenge and daily posts which kept us all inspired. Can’t wait to see Steam Punk completed. I can hear Steam Punk calling me. A small pack of fat quarters found it’s way into my bag at the quilting shop to start me off. Another day another gorgeous project…………..

  8. I am impressed by your 14 days of stitching. Unfortunately I did not manage to keep up as I could see that the end of my week was turning to custard but it is a new week and I will be back into sewing. Great to see your very productive group and their fabulous projects.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

